Questions? Call 800-550-4589

Mountain Home Montana Vacation Rentals Property Reviews

Read past Mountain Home Montana Vacation Rentals guest reviews and discover your perfect Montana vacation property.  We appreciate your review once you have stayed with us!

...Read More

Total Reviews: 8
Our 8th stay at the cabin!
Rating:
Review Date: 12/20/2016
Carly and Cindy K.
We discovered this cabin 8 years ago and have never been disappointed from our first visit to the one this year! We absolutely love the cabin and the location and think of it as home away from home! The view of Emigrant Peak is unbeatable! We love to hike up behind the cabin and enjoy the incredible views! The cabin is always equipped with all that we need. Mountain-Home is a pleasure to rent through, great customer service! We can't wait to return!
Manager Response:
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of the Absaroka Cabins and Mountain Home Vacation Rentals! We absolutely love having guests return year after year and we hope to see you this summer as well. The cabins are waiting!
Quiet and peaceful
Rating:
Review Date: 10/05/2016
Allan & Jean
We really enjoyed our stay in this comfortable out the way place. Very clean, nicely equipped-even a dishwasher. It was a nice respite after our days in Yellowstone.
Manager Response:
We are very glad you enjoyed your stay at the Absaroka Cabins and had all you needed for a great vacation. We love to hear when our guests enjoy our properties and enjoy Montana! Thank you again and we hope to see you in the future!
Away from the maddening crowd
Rating:
Review Date: 08/14/2016
A FlipKey verified reviewer
We very much enjoyed our stay. We were 3 generations and found accommodations really relaxing. Certainly off the beaten path, but a great respite after long days in Yellowstone.
LOVE THIS PLACE!
Rating:
Review Date: 07/24/2016
Brandee W.
Although the driveway may seem to go forever, it is well worth the drive! The main house has a fully equipped kitchen with spices, condiments, coffee and more! Plenty of dishes for cooking of any kind. Laundry room, off kitchen, is perfectly out of the way. Charming decor and comfy clean blankets & linens. More than enough towels for everyone! Second house is perfect for allowing everyone their own space. The views from this hideaway are spectacular. Bunnies are waiting for when the sun wakes you. Stars and sky is breathtakingly beautiful. I have a camp of my own that I rent. After staying at your location, I now know I need to step it up a bit more. You have a fantastic place here! So glad you're willing to share! Thank you for having my Montana vacation stay be absolutely perfect!
Manager Response:
Thank you so very much for your glowing review of the Absaroka Cabins and Mountain Home Vacation Rentals! The goal of the homeowner and our office is to make sure the home is well equipped and comfortable for every guest. We love hearing from past guests that they thoroughly enjoyed the property and had everything they needed for a great vacation! We hope to see you another time!
Absolutely perfect!
Rating:
Review Date: 07/01/2016
Stevi G
We stayed here for our first visit to Yellowstone, and it was perfect. The cabin was cozy and wonderfully stocked, and the bungalow was perfect for the children. Everyone absolutely loved it. We will definitely stay here again when we return!
Manager Response:
Thank you for your wonderful review of the Absaroka Cabins! We are very happy you enjoyed the home and had everything you needed during your stay. We would love to see your group again in the future!
Perfect
Rating:
Review Date: 06/16/2015
paulS5938SM
this place was exactly i what was looking for. i planned a yellowstone trip for 6 of us. i wanted something kinda secluded but also comfortable as i had my mother and my nephew with me, as well as my dog. all of us could not have been more impressed with the cabin. i was a bit worried no reviews have been made for the past couple years but i can attest all the wonderful things about the cabin still hold true today. even the 12 year old listed the cabin as his second favorite part of our trip behind the wildlife we saw (hard to beat) it was easy enough to get to for us. the seclusion was worth the distance from the north entrance and, face it, you are gonna drive a lot anyway so what is 30 miles. for us the northern part of the park was the highlight and being a bit closer to that part allowed us to get up early and see 3 wolves in the lamar valley as well as a failed grizzly ambush on the buffalo herd. it was so amazing seeing the mama with her cub in tow try to get a baby buffalo. the buffalo walled up to protect the young just like the nature shows we learned quickly that we brought too much stuff with us as the cabin was stocked quite well. the beautiful scenery and wildlife each morning and evening was awesome. it was exactly the kinda place i pictured when i started planning earlier this year. good for a romantic getaway or family trip
Manager Response:
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of the Absaroka Cabins and Mountain Home Vacation Rentals! We are very happy your family enjoyed the property and was able to have a place to relax after long and exciting days in Yellowstone! Thank you again and we hope to have you as our guests in the future!
Fantastic!
Rating:
Review Date: 09/14/2013
Colleen and Matt
We had a wonderful time! The reason: fantastic people to rent from and a quiet, relaxing get away spot. If you want to be out in the middle of mountains and deer and peace and quiet then this place is for you! If you want to be around people and close to restaurants then this may not be for you. If you stay here, bring your food and plan to cook. The service of the rental team is outstanding! These are the nicest people that handle everything that could happen! We went out to start our truck at 8:00 at night and the battery decided this was the time it was going to die. I called the rental agency and they sent someone right out to give us a jump start!! How great is that?!! Also, I somehow left my dogs medications behind when we left and they called me immediately and offered to ship it overnight! Who does that? Sure enough, it was there the next day. Just in time for my very old dog that needed her medication. Wonderful and caring people!! Thank you ladies! You rock!!
Awesome!
Rating:
Review Date: 07/24/2013
Tracy L
We loved the cabin! It was just my husband and myself and our dog so the guest cabin was unused but still cute. The main cabin is wonderful with plenty of space, character and charm. They are on 20 acres and surrounded by stunning views. We have never stayed anyplace better. We saw deer every morning. Would love to stay there again.
Total Reviews: 5
Great!
Rating:
Review Date: 10/05/2016
Blondiecambria
Nice house, quite street. Great yard with fire pit. (Although was snowing and too cold for us wimpy Californians to sit outside and use) house is well stocked with all the basics. They were great to work with! Absolutely no complaints, except we should have stayed longer! It is a little tricky to find the street you turn off on, kinda sneaks up on you. Just watch for the KOA campground. Not to far from town, park. We even had our own herd of 5 deer in the yard one night. Will stay here again next trip to Yellowstone!
Manager Response:
Thank you for your great review of Alpine Star Lodge and Mountain Home Vacation Rentals! We are very glad your group enjoyed the home and the local wildlife! We hope to see you again in the future and maybe for a longer stay!
Awesome place to stay.
Rating:
Review Date: 08/23/2016
ravi t
Peaceful place with more than required things. Beautiful and kept clean. Price is also good for 10 people compared to all other places in west Yellowstone.
Manager Response:
Thank you for your review of Alpine Star Lodge. We are happy you had everything you needed for a restful vacation and enjoyed the property! Let us know whenever you are ready to plan another trip to Montana. We would love to have you as our guests again!
Absolutely delightful home!
Rating:
Review Date: 08/15/2016
A TripAdvisor Member
Great accomodations. Bedrooms and bathrooms nicely done, comfortable beds.Kitchen stocked with everything we could need. Perfect for a large family or multiple families.
Manager Response:
Thank you for your review of Alpine Star Lodge and Mountain Home Vacation Rentals! We are glad you found all you needed during your stay as we strive to provide well equipped and comfortable homes for every guest! We hope to see your group in the future!
Relaxing
Rating:
Review Date: 08/10/2016
Laschu1
Only was able to stay 3 nights , spending most of the time in Yellowstone. The house was clean, decorated cute, had all the supplies needed for cooking, grilling, etc. no issues with booking. Very roomy. It was peaceful, being away from the town and we felt very comfortable here. Great stay!!
Manager Response:
Thank you very much for your review of Alpine Star Lodge and Mountain Home Vacation Rentals! We love to hear when our guests enjoy one of our properties and that the home was well equipped and comfortable. Give us a call whenever you are ready to book another trip, we would love to have you as our guest again!
Alpine Star
Rating:
Review Date: 07/13/2016
Deanna
We loved the comfortable beds and the fact that the cabin, especially the kitchen, was well stocked with anything we might have needed.
Manager Response:
We are very glad you found all you needed for your stay and that the home was comfortable! We are always happy to hear that our guests have enjoyed our properties! Thanks again and we hope to see you another time!
Angler's Rest
Rating:
Review Date: 01/25/2017
Julie F.
It was warm, welcoming, very clean, had all the amenities we could ask for and more! Loved that linens and towels were all white- could trust that everything really was clean and tidy.
Manager Response:
Thank you for your review on Angler's Rest! We are glad you had all you needed for a wonderful vacation and enjoyed the home. We hope to have you as our guest again!
Anglers Rest June 2016
Rating:
Review Date: 06/27/2016
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Had a wonderful stay at Angler's Rest in Livingston MT. Provided the perfect base camp for our trips into Paradise Valley, YNP, Livingston, and Bozeman. We love the area and this rental as it offers space convenience, and amenities for our family. Thank You! Brandon and Christy June 2016
Manager Response:
Hello Brandon and Christy! Thank you for your review of Angler's Rest and Mountain Home Vacation Rentals! We are very glad the home provided a comfortable base camp for your Montana adventures! We love hearing that our guests have enjoyed one of our properties. Let us know when you are planning your next trip, we would love to have you as our guests again!
Great house but no air conditioning
Rating:
Review Date: 06/15/2015
CLFowler
Traveled with 3 adults, 1 Boykin Spaniel and a 4 year old. House just a short walk to downtown Livingston. The town has wonderful local places to eat or grab a local brew (coffee/beer) and a great casual vibe. Beautiful house right off a shoot-off stream from the Yellowstone River. We fished just feet from the deck & let the dog swim throughout the day. Many birds and a beaver to watch from the deck. Hot tub with views of 2 mountain ranges. Clean and comfortable house. Upstairs master balcony has great view of mountains. It would have been absolutely perfect if it had air conditioning. We stayed Jun 4- 9, 2015 and it was in the mid to upper 80's during the day. Even sleeping with the windows open just couldn't cool the upstairs enough to be comfortable. Would have been nice to have a ceiling fan in living room. Would definitely stay here again in the fall when cooler!
Manager Response:
Thank you for your review of Angler's Rest on the Yellowstone! We are glad you enjoyed your time at the home and in Livingston. It is not as common in southwest Montana to have air conditioning in your home. Currently 10% of the homes we manage have air conditioning. We do try to make sure there are either ceiling fans or floor fans throughout the homes to get air circulating. We will make sure that the home is equipped with enough fans to go around! Thanks again and we hope to have you as our guests in the future!
Another Great Mountain Home Rental
Rating:
Review Date: 05/19/2014
Bob Z
The house was everything we expected and then some. All the right touches and furnishings to make it a home away from home. The bedrooms were large and spacious. The closets were large and there was also ample space in chests to totally unpack and still be organized. There was also extra sets of linens. The setting was equally terrific....Saturday morning we were able to observe a bald eagle, beaver, deer, and white pelicans from the deck as we drank coffee. The house exceeded expectations. We rented this home through Mountain Home Rentals and for the second year in a row could not be more impressed with the properties they offer
Manager Response:
Thank you very much for your wonderful review of Angler's Rest and Mountain Home Vacation Rentals! We are glad you enjoyed the home and had all you needed for a great vacation. We love to hear when our guests enjoy our properties and enjoy Montana! Thank you again and we hope to see you again!
Total Reviews: 10
Terrific Rental for Yellowstone Visit
Rating:
Review Date: 06/03/2015
Deborah D
This house was great for our 5 day visit to Yellowstone National Park. The rooms were large and furnished with beautiful, comfortable and sturdy furniture. The kitchen had modern appliances and loads of dishes, pots and pans, etc. The washer and dryer were also top of the line. While the house is 30 miles from the park, the drive is beautiful. We always saw wildlife on the drive or in the yard - rabbits, sage grouse, mule deer, etc. The house was also in a good location to visit Hot Springs and Livingstone and just an hour to the Bozeman Airport. A perfect vacation house with large windows and spacious views. Be aware that there are no railings on the outside stairs or on the stairs leading to the upstairs bedrooms.
Manager Response:
Thank you very much for your review of Arcturus Lodge! We are happy your group was comfortable and found the house to be well furnished and well stocked. We love hearing when our guests have enjoyed one of our Mountain Home properties. We hope to see you another time!
Unbeatable!
Rating:
Review Date: 09/27/2014
JHMNorfolkEngland
My wife and I stayed in Arcturus Lodge for twelve nights, and we enjoyed every minute of our stay. All we can do is to repeat the great many favourable comments already made, and endorse them wholeheartedly. Despite the many attractions of the house - and its situation - we did try to see more of this part of Montana, after three visits into YNP. In particular, Bozeman is a really attractive town, and the ghost towns of Virginia City and Nevada City are well worth a visit. Locally, Livingston and Gardiner are the obvious locations for supplies, but don't ignore Emigrant five miles away. We had two good meals at the Livery Stable and found the general store friendly and useful. Similarly, don't miss Chico Hot Springs. It is a fascinating quirky place, with a good - but not cheap - restaurant and also a poolside grill serving decent food. You can book a trail ride at the horse barn there. Finally, we would equally praise Mountain Home, the vacation rental agency through whom we booked the lodge. Its staff were incredibly efficient and friendly.
Manager Response:
Thank you so very much for your glowing review of Arcturus Lodge and Mountain Home Vacation Rentals! We absolutely love hearing that our guests have enjoyed one of our properties! We are also glad to hear you were able to explore and enjoy southwest Montana. We hope to have you back soon!
Absolutely wonderful experience!
Rating:
Review Date: 09/02/2014
RheaKavanagh
We stayed here for 3 nights to visit Yellowstone. My husband found this property on the internet and it was just superb. There was everything in the house you could ever want, including condiments, fresh water bottles, and beautiful toiletries, even a lip balm! The attention to detail in building this house was second to none! We are from Australia and if I could, I would pick this house up and move it to Adelaide! The views were amazing, including the deer passing by! We spent 2 days visiting Yellowstone and also the quaint town of Gardiner at the north entrance which was about a 30 minute drive, and the other day we just relaxed and enjoyed the house! The beds were so comfortable also. We loved it!
Manager Response:
Thank you for your wonderful review of Arcturus Lodge! We are very glad to hear that the home accommodated your needs and that you enjoyed all the small touches we try to add to our properties. The homeowner, housekeeper, and our Mountain Home office work hard to make sure our guests feel welcome and comfortable during their stay! Thanks again and we hope to see you in the future!
Amazing!
Rating:
Review Date: 08/08/2014
JoAnneEHR
This house is even more amazing than in the photos. I would be very happy to live in this beautiful house. Great views and ever so quiet except for the evening breezes coming from the surrounding hills. This house has everything that you could want to have a most memorable holiday. The only problem we had was trying to tear ourselves away from this lovely home and explore the beauties of Yellowstone.
Manager Response:
Thank you very much for your glowing review of Arcturus Lodge! We are so very happy to hear that the home was comfortable and had everything you needed during your stay! Come back anytime, we would love to have you as our guests again!
Absolutely peaceful and beautiful.
Rating:
Review Date: 10/08/2013
Honeymoon couple K & T
Me and my new husband stayed here for our honeymoon. 9/17-9/22. The area is so beautiful. We even got to see the first snow fall on the mountains near by. The house has a comfy homey feel to it. The bed was very comfortable. The heater worked great. It was getting cold when we arrived. The house had everything we needed so we didn't have to bring a bunch of extra stuff. I mean pretty much everything including laundry soap. They even had a blow dryer which I forgot to bring so I'm glad they had one there. I loved staying here. We were wishing we could stay permanently. Loved the garage door opener because we usually got back at night. We saw deer walking up and down the mountains right near the cabin in the mornings. The sunrise over the mountains was worth waking up early to see. I would recommend this cabin to anyone. The only negative I can think of would be the smell and taste of the water. My husband said it was because of the area. I mean it is near a huge volcano (yellowstone). We brought bottles of spring water to drink so it wasn't a big deal. I would definitely stay here again. The owners were very nice and didn't bother us at all. We called them once for info and they told us where to go for more camera cards (pharmacy in gardiner,) so we could take more pics of the area. It is a 30 min drive to gardiner which is right outside the north entrance of the park. Then hours of driving in the park itself. The speed limit is 65-70 mph on the way to gardiner. We drove daily through yellowstone so it was a bit far for that but the scenery is great so it really wasn't too bad. If you don't mind driving its worth it. If you like peace and serenity this is the perfect place. I felt safe and comfortable at the cabin, which is more of a luxury house to me. I would love to live there. Maybe someday In the future I'll be heading west. Thank you for letting us stay at your beautiful, peaceful and well equipped cabin. Will definitely be contacting you in the future. K & T
It wa a quiet and relaxing experience
Rating:
Review Date: 10/04/2013
Carolyn & Wayne
The lodge was everything we expected and more. We needed some down time and it gave us this with no phones ringing and other demands on our time. The home was spacious and well appointed. It was nice to be able to use the garage, especially the day we left it was raining and spitting snow. We loved the view of the view of the beautiful Paradise Valley. The mountain ranges were magnificent and when it snowed they were really awesome. We made one day trip into Yellowstone other than that we just enjoyed the beautiful arcturus Lodge. Thanks for letting us use your lodge.
Loved it!
Rating:
Review Date: 08/29/2013
Lance
This house was great. Open spacious floor plan with great views. Saw lots of mule deer coming down from the mountains in the mornings and going back up into the mountains in the evenings.
Wow - This place was perfect!!
Rating:
Review Date: 07/08/2013
Angie
Although it's a wee bit far away from Yellowstone North entrance, the lodge is perfect in every way. If you like peace and serenity, this is the place for you. The only thing that would have made it more perfect would have been a hot tub!! Very well stocked and the nearby town of Gardiner was beautiful and had a fab grocery store and other quaint shops. Yellowstone was awesome as usual.
a great place to stay
Rating:
Review Date: 07/04/2013
A FlipKey verified reviewer
4 of us stayed here for 4 nights 17 - 20 June 2013. The initial booking process was handled by my daughter and was troublefree. The accommodation was in a pleasant location with excellent views of the surrounding countryside. Nice and peaceful also. The lodge was in excellent condition and very well equipped to a high standard. We used the location as a base to explore Yellowstone National Park and after a tiring day and exciting day it was always a pleasure to return to "our peaceful home on the hill". We really enjoyed being there and would not hesitate to stay there again.
What an amazing house!
Rating:
Review Date: 05/30/2013
Qiao
6 of us stayed in the house for a week for our first Yellow Stone adventure. Everything was perfect. Location is great. Great house for the entire family.
Total Reviews: 6
Yellowstone Adventure
Rating:
Review Date: 09/29/2017
Tina Suzda
Finally had the opportunity to stay at Bangtail Cabin after wanting to for the past several trips. As expected, it was delightful. First morning trip down the hill we spotted a moose in the field. Lots of "evidence of black bears on the hill as well. Heard a coyote howling in the evenings, and a bull elk bugeling in the mornings. The house was awesome and although there was a mix up with our departure date, Emily took care of it quickly and without issue. The Mountain Home team always does a fantastic job for us, which is why we'd never think of using anyone else!
perfect slice of peace and beauty
Rating:
Review Date: 09/23/2014
Sharon B
Bangtail is so perfect for a peaceful holiday. Set on the mountainside with chipmunks and birds a plenty, it is also well equipped spotlessly clean and so comfortable. We had all the weather you could imagine including 8 inches of snow and 90 degree heat!..and a visit from a black bear, who wandered through the garden in the snow. Ideal for exploring Yellowstone or shopping some lovely boutique shops and galleries in Bozeman. Can't recommend this place enough.
Manager Response:
Hello Sharon! Thank you for your wonderful review of Bangtail Cabin! We are so very glad that the home met your expectations and was a clean and peaceful place for you to relax. We love hearing that our guests have thoroughly enjoyed one of our homes! Thanks again and we hope to see you another time! -Mountain Home Vacation Rentals
Secluded paradise
Rating:
Review Date: 08/19/2014
GozerTheTraveler_X
Perfect place to relax and enjoy the silence. After you exit the highway it's about a 4 mile drive down a scenic 4 mile gravel road (we rented an AWD Subaru outback and had zero problems negotiating any Montana terrain in August). Early mornings are spectacular with wildlife meandering around the property. The sunsets are beautiful and the night's sky is filled with stars. Wonderful accommodations, plenty of space for 4 adults, comfortable beds, well stocked kitchen. Cabin situated on a hill, kept windows open when we were at the cabin as it gets a great breeze. Large deck with outdoor furniture, propane grill. Great location: 15 minutes to Livingston, 25 minutes to Bozeman, 75-90 minutes to Yellowstone. In summary, I would not hesitate to return.
Manager Response:
Thank you for your great review of Bangtail Cabin and Mountain Home Vacation Rentals! We are very glad you enjoyed your stay! It is the goal of the homeowner and our office to make sure the home is well equipped and comfortable for every guest. We love hearing from past guests that they thoroughly enjoyed our property. Thank you again and we hope to see you another time! -Mountain Home Vacation Rentals
A class act.
Rating:
Review Date: 11/06/2013
A FlipKey verified reviewer
We loved the location, the amenities, the classical music library, the night sky, the 3 1/2 mile hiking loop above the cabin, the nearby moose, bear, grouse, magpies, eagles, and the proximity to Yellowstone Park.
Absolutely amazing!
Rating:
Review Date: 09/12/2013
Lisa
Mountain Home was so easy to work with in renting Bangtail. They are an extremely friendly group of people. The cabin itself was exactly as depicted, in a beautiful location. Our main reason for the trip was Yellowstone. If you don't mind the extra drive to the park, it is well worth it. Montana is an absolutely beautiful place. My daughter did not want to leave, and is already talking about when we can go back. Hopefully, it will be soon.
Bangtail Cabin
Rating:
Review Date: 07/03/2013
Mike
We found the cabin to be peaceful and well equipped.
Total Reviews: 8
Perfect!!!!!
Rating:
Review Date: 01/27/2017
Debbie
This place was incredible with views from every single room in the house!!!plenty of room. The pictures can't even capture how wonderful this home is. So private too! We were so close to Big Sky and enjoyed the skiing so much! We also enjoyed going to Yellowstone for snowmobiling at Yellowstone. Only about an hour or so away. We were able to sled right on the property!! It really was a wonderful family vacation and this place made it perfect!!the fires every day, the hot tub, the dart board and the wonderful jet tub made it even more enjoyable. Highly recommend this place but just make sure u have a 4 wheel drive car with good snow tires if u go in winter!!!
Manager Response:
Hello Debbie! Thank you so very much for your wonderful review of Beaver Creek Lodge and Mountain Home Vacation Rentals! We are so glad that your group had such a wonderful time at the home and in southwest Montana! We love hearing from guests that they have thoroughly enjoyed one of our properties. Let us know whenever you plan to return, we would love to have you as our guests again!
Perfect!!
Rating:
Review Date: 01/06/2017
ifugono1canfollow
This place is incredible!! The pictures did not even capture it. It's huge. The views from every single room are unbelievable. We had great fun sledding right on the property. Actually the driveway was perfect for sledding but a little scary for driving . Big Sky is so close and is really one of the best mountains for skiing for sure! Yellowstone park also an hour away and beautiful for winter snowmobiling. Loved this place!!
Manager Response:
Thank you for your wonderful words about Beaver Creek Lodge! We are so glad that your group enjoyed the home and all the activities that southwest Montana has to offer! We love hearing that guests have enjoyed one of our properties. Thank you again and we hope to see you in the future!
Perfect
Rating:
Review Date: 11/16/2016
Marc
Guys weekend. Great proximity to Gallatin, Big Sky, Yellowstone. Was able to do lots of backcountry hiking. Plenty of room for 4 people (actually probably would have comfortably fit all the wives & kids), place was spotless when we arrived. Secluded, great fireplace with ample pre-chopped wood outside, upper level gas fireplace, huge deck with propane grill, large kitchen and eating area, washer & dryer, 2 car garage. Annex area has separate kitchen and beer fridge. Grocery in Big Sky is about a 10-15 min drive. Riverhouse Grill on 191 is close so that's a bonus. Second time renting from this company and will absolutely rent from them again.
Manager Response:
Hello Marc! Thank you for your great review of Beaver Creek Lodge! We are glad your group of guys enjoyed the home and are very glad to hear that you have stayed with us before and plan to stay with us again! We absolutely love having return guests that come back year after year. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon!
Peace and serenity in Big Sky
Rating:
Review Date: 09/10/2016
lovetheoutdoors061
This lodge is beautiful. Very private and secluded. The house has everything you need. Plenty of dishes and a wide variety of kitchen ware. 2 sided fireplace with plenty of firewood supplied. A lot of grounds to hike and explore. Lovely wraparound deck overlooking the mountains. Gas grill and jacuzzi were nice additions. One hour to west entrance of Yellowstone. Clean and comfortable. I would highly recommend staying here.
Manager Response:
Thank you very much for your glowing review of Beaver Creek Lodge! We are very happy that your group had everything they needed to have a comfortable and relaxing vacation. We love hearing that past guests thoroughly enjoyed the property. Let us know when you are ready to plan your next adventure as we would love to have you as our guests again!
Excellent
Rating:
Review Date: 01/25/2015
Ryan
We had a great time out in MT last weekend. The cabin was awesome. Great location and privacy. Would love to come back next year and stay at the same cabin.
Manager Response:
Thank you for your review of Beaver Creek Lodge! We are glad you enjoyed the home and we do hope to see you again!
Our greatest vacation to date and the best accommodations.
Rating:
Review Date: 11/04/2013
Linda021
We found this home in big sky Montana through MountainHome rentals. It was on the pricey side but well worth the location, the roominess, the fireplace, the hot tub, the windows and deck, and wildlife we saw from both: moose, elk, black bear, deer and crane, and just a few miles down the road: grizzly, elk herds and great trout fishing and exceptional hiking trails. Also, we were situated 1 hour from Yellowstone and 45 minutes from Bozeman, and stuck back on a hillside far enough to believe we were almost alone in the mountains. The views were incredible and the home fit our adult family of eight enough that we were not in each others way unless we wanted to be.
Beaver Creek Lodge - Big Sky Montana - Like Coming Home
Rating:
Review Date: 01/14/2013
A FlipKey verified reviewer
The home (lodge) was just what the photos and captions described if not more. It is an absolutely amazing property and in all honesty no write-up could do it justice. It a very exclusive yet a convenient location, breathtaking views of the surrounding areas and even wildlife. The lodge was perfect for our small group (2 couples) however there was ample room and could easily sleep the amount indicated on brochure/website. It was very well maintained, chopped wood was provided for fireplace, a full pantry (basic staples) and we paid it forward as well. The snow had been shoveled around walks, etc. It was such a relaxing place, even though we were in and out several times each day during our stay. When we travel back to this area (and we will) we will defiantly stay at the Beaver Creek Lodge, after all it was like coming home!
Outstanding!
Rating:
Review Date: 01/02/2013
Richard Wiens
The entire experience was very enjoyable. Great house, very comfortable, accomadated our group very well.
Total Reviews: 9
Peace & Tranquility.
Rating:
Review Date: 08/08/2017
The Hallock Family
Honestly, this was the most incredible vacation ever. Our tranquility started the second we got off the freeway on Moose Creek. The closer we got to the cabin, the more we smiled. The kids loved the pond and river, the dogs loved the vast land, and my wife and I loved the early morning briskness drinking coffee outside with the beautiful, scenic water and mountain views. We had the pleasure of meeting the caretakers Joan & Shawn, both are amazing people and Shawn shared a plethora of knowledge/history of the area. This cabin let us enjoy each others company, rather than the technology we are all addicted to. We will 100% be back, again and again.
Amesome Hole River Ranch
Rating:
Review Date: 09/30/2016
PN Davis
Extraordinary place! We loved everything about this place....the house, the impressive ease of working with mountain home, the location, the river, the fishing...Our only complaint is not being able to stay longer. Plan to go back!!
Manager Response:
Thank you for your wonderful review of Big Hole Canyon Ranch and Mountain Home Vacation Rentals! We are so very glad that you enjoyed the home, the location, and working with our staff. We hope to see you again in the future!
Amazing Cabin and Location
Rating:
Review Date: 08/19/2014
Trae U
This place is fantastic...! Had high expectations based on reviews and pictures and I was still blown away by the cabin and location... Secluded rustic cabin feel with all the ammenities needed... Little touches such as sprinkler system to keep grass lush and green during the summer months, on demand hot water so no short or missed showers, nice washer and dryer and beautifully decorated interior make this a place I wish I could own... Do certainly plan to visit this cabin again... Very peaceful location with direct river access is what this place delivers... Somewhat removed from civilization (groceries and restaurants) but that is untimately what we wanted on our trip... Highly recommend the cabin and the rental company was first rate... Sublimely comfortable beds to boot...
Manager Response:
Thank you so very much for your wonderful review of Big Hole Canyon Ranch and Mountain Home Vacation Rentals! We are very glad that you had everything you needed for a comfortable and peaceful vacation. It is our goal that all of our homes are well equipped and and that guests have their needs met. We do hope to see you another time!
Magic on the Big Hole
Rating:
Review Date: 06/04/2014
aschussler
This is our 3rd rental with Mountain Home and it was a wonderful experience. Very private and peaceful. Saw moose, geese, pheasant and 5 bighorn sheep. The caretakers are attentive and helped me figure out how to get the oven going, and replaced the can opener, which broke as I was using it. We were disappointed that there were no trout in the trout pond, but it was not a deal breaker. The river is just down from the cabin. We were the first guests of the season, and the river was too high to wade fish by the cabin. We would love to return in September when the water is lower. The cabin was cozy and very clean. Loved the automatic gas fireplace.
Manager Response:
Thank you very much for your great review of Big Hole Canyon Ranch and for using Mountain Home Vacation Rentals for a 3rd time! We love having return guests that come back year after year. Thanks again and we hope to have you return a 4th time!
Exceeded our expectations!!!
Rating:
Review Date: 09/04/2013
Jen and Tadd
The Big Hole Canyon Ranch is everything we wanted for our honeymoon but even more beautiful in person. We stayed at the cabin for 3 nights. The cabin is very clean and everything we needed was provided for us. We could have used another frying pan for our breakfast, but other than that we had everything we needed to fix our meals. The queen bed was very comfy and we enjoyed opening the windows at night to let in the cool breeze. We had fun catching a few big trout from the private pond, but it is catch and release so keep that in mind. We enjoyed hearing the river close to our cabin and taking in the crisp, clean Montana air in the evenings. It was so quiet and peaceful at the cabin. There is a little traffic on the road by the cabin and a train every now and then across the river, but it is very minimal and didn't bother us at all. The men that take care of the pond stopped by to check things out and they were very friendly. We found it a little difficult to find things to do in Butte, so we drove south of Bozeman to go whitewater rafting on the Gallatin river. It was great and we highly recommend it. We would have gone ziplining, too, but didn't get there early enough. I did find a great book in a sporting goods store in Butte about it's copper mining history, which is very colorful and interesting. There is a company that does aTV tours in Butte that sounds fun, but we couldn't fit it into this trip. There is plenty of room in the cabin and next time we plan to take our kids. Our experience was excellent. Communication with the property managers is great. They called our second day to see how things were going. We had one small issue and when we called, they took care of it right away and it did not diminish our experience in any way. I loved the phone app that gave us excellent directions and instructions for our stay. I felt very informed and comfortable with our choice and I highly recommend Mountain Home-Montana Vacation Rentals.
A Dreamy Montana Experience!
Rating:
Review Date: 08/29/2013
firefly_10
We wanted a specific feel to our vacation. Thanks to Big Hole Canyon Ranch, we succeeded! This cabin was exactly what we were looking for! - It was very secluded. - It had all the amenities while still having that rustic vibe. - It was a very short walk to a river with great fishing and no other people around. The two bedroom cabin was comfortable and clean with nice furnishings. The exposed log walls made us feel like we were someplace special in Montana, not in just any house that could be anywhere in the world. The grounds were very well kept and they even have a mowed path to the river. The women of Mountain Home were great. The process of booking this cabin was easy, they happily answered our questions, they gave us great directions and they even followed up with a phone call the day after we got there to ensure we had everything we needed. We were very pleased with the service. We definitely would like to come back! Just a few notes to help others plan their stay at Big Hole Canyon Ranch: - The bedrooms have ceiling fans, which is a nice touch on warm days. - The Washer and Dryer are top of the line. They are in a closet around the back of the house. (Just be aware you need to go outside to get to them.) - The kitchen had very limited counter space and could have used some mixing bowls and measuring spoons. - The bathtub is an old fashioned claw foot tub with a wrap around curtain. The tub itself is nice, but it might not be for anyone who has any issues with balance or hip problems and the similar. It is very high to step over the edge into the tub and there isn't anything to hang onto for balance. (And that darn shower curtain kept clinging to my legs.) - The sprinklers for the lawn were on timers, but they didn't seem to interfere with anything, and it was nice to have a green lawn. - We didn’t use the fold away slotted kitchen table as there didn’t seem to be enough room and there was a picnic table outside, but when it rained it was difficult to find a place for our toddler to eat messy food. - The cabin is across the road from the arch… not through it or next to it. - They provided firewood for the fire pit. - The river had very rocky banks at the end of the path, but if you have the dexterity to travel over them up the river a bit, you could find a few grassy areas to fish from that were more comfortable. - Be aware of Fishing limitations set by the Montana Fish Wildlife and Parks… the river was low when we were there, so they announced fishing restrictions or closures in some areas of the Big Hole River.
A Dreamy Montana Experience!
Rating:
Review Date: 08/28/2013
Jill
We wanted a specific feel to our vacation. Thanks to Big Hole Canyon Ranch, we succeeded! This cabin was exactly what we were looking for! It was very secluded. It had all the amenities while still having that rustic vibe. It was a very short walk to a river with great fishing and no other people around. The two bedroom cabin was comfortable and clean with nice furnishings. The exposed log walls made us feel like we were someplace special in Montana, not in just any house that could be anywhere in the world. The grounds were very well kept and they even have a mowed path to the river. The women of Mountain Home were great. The process of booking this cabin was easy, they happily answered our questions, they gave us great directions and they even followed up with a phone call the day after we got there to ensure we had everything we needed. We definitely would like to come back! Just a few notes to help others plan their stay at: - The bedrooms have ceiling fans, which is nice on warm days. - The Washer and Dryer are in a closet around the back of the house. - The kitchen has limited space and needed mixing bowls and measuring spoons. - They have a claw foot tub with wrap around curtain - it might not be for anyone who has any issues with balance or hip problems. The edge is very high to step over and there isn't anything to hang onto. - We didn't use the slotted fold away kitchen table as there didn't seem to be enough room and there was a picnic table outside, but when it rained it was difficult to find a place for our toddler to eat messy food. - The cabin is across the road from the arch... not through it or next to it. - They provided firewood for the fire pit. - The river had rocky banks at the end of the path, but if you have the dexterity to travel over them up the river a bit, you could find a few grassy areas to fish from that were more comfortable. - Check "Montana Fish Wildlife and Parks" for Big Hole fishing restrictions.
Great Little Cabin
Rating:
Review Date: 07/10/2013
N & A
We stayed at the Big Hole Canyon Ranch for a week in July and had a great time. The cabin is even more beautiful in real life than in the pictures. It is comfortable and well equipped. The bedrooms are nice size with comfortable beds and the living room area is comfortable as well, although we spent 90 percent of our time outside. A few pointers I can pass on are: - The kitchen does have a large fridge although in the pictures it shows it having a small one so that was a very nice and handy surprise. - If you are a fisherman you can't beat the location on the Big Hole. A couple min walk and your on one of the best rivers in Montana which as awesome and the bug hatches seemed to be going off all the time. (Yes, if you don't fish and don't appreciate large numbers of bugs you might find this not as exciting as some of us) - I would highly suggest keeping the doors shut at all times during the day because all those bugs really love to hang out in the cabin. -This is rattlesnake country, stay on the paths and just be aware. -We used Sunrise Fly Shop in Melrose for a float trip on the Beaverhead and they we're really good, I would use them again next year. -When we were there the pond really wasn't fishable yet, I would double check with Mountain Home to confirm that the pond is stocked and ready to go if fishing is important to you and your family. -The deck area is really nice and there are a number of chairs available for you to use and although it get's really hot the nice breeze keeps it comfortable and pleasant. -Evening storms are Beautiful-we had two thunder storms and it was so neat to watch them rolling in. All in all this place is great. We visit Montana every year for fishing and every year we've stayed at different places but next year we plan on staying at this little cabin again, it was just that nice.
Our fantastic mountain vacation getaway cabin.
Rating:
Review Date: 05/23/2013
A FlipKey verified reviewer
This cabin is located on a remote section of the Big Hole Canyon Ranch. This was our second stay there and I can't weight to go back. It has all the modern amenities needed without any urban noise of sirens, horns, pagers, cell phones etc. You are at one with nature in a secure environment. The cabin is kept very clean and is a very relaxing getaway. The Big Hole River is just a 3 minute walk out from the back of the cabin. But as a fishing destination, stop in at the Sunrise Fly Shop in Melrose and get set up with a float down the Big Hole or Beaverhead River with one of the guides for a fantastic day of fishing and then head back to your cabin and review your days photos out on the deck with a cool beverage. I also liked the combo locked gate entrance and keypad entry to the cabin so you don't have to worry about loosing keys.