Questions? Call 800-550-4589

Mountain Home Montana Vacation Rentals Property Reviews

Read past Mountain Home Montana Vacation Rentals guest reviews and discover your perfect Montana vacation property.  We appreciate your review once you have stayed with us!

Read past Mountain Home Montana Vacation Rentals guest reviews and discover your perfect Montana vacation...Read More

Total Reviews: 7
Our home away from home
Rating:
Review Date: 08/21/2018
Claire moritz
We have stayed at Absaroka cabin several times and feel as though we are returning home each time. The home is cozy and well appointed and situated beneath Emigrant Peak in the spectacular Paradise Valley. Wildlife frequent the property, including deer, rabbits and many birds. We enjoy hiking in the National forests and Yellowstone and the cabin gives us convenient access to it all. We look forward to returning again soon.
Manager Response:
Hello Claire and family - We love that you think of the Absaroka Cabins as your second home. You certainly have spent enough vacations here to legitimately claim them as that! And we agree that they are a little slice of heaven - so it makes perfect sense to us that you want to spend time there every year. We so appreciate you being our guests year after year. - Suzy
Our 8th stay at the cabin!
Rating:
Review Date: 12/20/2016
Carly and Cindy K.
We discovered this cabin 8 years ago and have never been disappointed from our first visit to the one this year! We absolutely love the cabin and the location and think of it as home away from home! The view of Emigrant Peak is unbeatable! We love to hike up behind the cabin and enjoy the incredible views! The cabin is always equipped with all that we need. Mountain-Home is a pleasure to rent through, great customer service! We can't wait to return!
Manager Response:
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of the Absaroka Cabins and Mountain Home Vacation Rentals! We absolutely love having guests return year after year and we hope to see you this summer as well. The cabins are waiting!
Quiet and peaceful
Rating:
Review Date: 10/05/2016
Allan & Jean
We really enjoyed our stay in this comfortable out the way place. Very clean, nicely equipped-even a dishwasher. It was a nice respite after our days in Yellowstone.
Manager Response:
We are very glad you enjoyed your stay at the Absaroka Cabins and had all you needed for a great vacation. We love to hear when our guests enjoy our properties and enjoy Montana! Thank you again and we hope to see you in the future!
Away from the maddening crowd
Rating:
Review Date: 08/14/2016
A FlipKey verified reviewer
We very much enjoyed our stay. We were 3 generations and found accommodations really relaxing. Certainly off the beaten path, but a great respite after long days in Yellowstone.
LOVE THIS PLACE!
Rating:
Review Date: 07/24/2016
Brandee W.
Although the driveway may seem to go forever, it is well worth the drive! The main house has a fully equipped kitchen with spices, condiments, coffee and more! Plenty of dishes for cooking of any kind. Laundry room, off kitchen, is perfectly out of the way. Charming decor and comfy clean blankets & linens. More than enough towels for everyone! Second house is perfect for allowing everyone their own space. The views from this hideaway are spectacular. Bunnies are waiting for when the sun wakes you. Stars and sky is breathtakingly beautiful. I have a camp of my own that I rent. After staying at your location, I now know I need to step it up a bit more. You have a fantastic place here! So glad you're willing to share! Thank you for having my Montana vacation stay be absolutely perfect!
Manager Response:
Thank you so very much for your glowing review of the Absaroka Cabins and Mountain Home Vacation Rentals! The goal of the homeowner and our office is to make sure the home is well equipped and comfortable for every guest. We love hearing from past guests that they thoroughly enjoyed the property and had everything they needed for a great vacation! We hope to see you another time!
Absolutely perfect!
Rating:
Review Date: 07/01/2016
Stevi G
We stayed here for our first visit to Yellowstone, and it was perfect. The cabin was cozy and wonderfully stocked, and the bungalow was perfect for the children. Everyone absolutely loved it. We will definitely stay here again when we return!
Manager Response:
Thank you for your wonderful review of the Absaroka Cabins! We are very happy you enjoyed the home and had everything you needed during your stay. We would love to see your group again in the future!
Perfect
Rating:
Review Date: 06/16/2015
paulS5938SM
this place was exactly i what was looking for. i planned a yellowstone trip for 6 of us. i wanted something kinda secluded but also comfortable as i had my mother and my nephew with me, as well as my dog. all of us could not have been more impressed with the cabin. i was a bit worried no reviews have been made for the past couple years but i can attest all the wonderful things about the cabin still hold true today. even the 12 year old listed the cabin as his second favorite part of our trip behind the wildlife we saw (hard to beat) it was easy enough to get to for us. the seclusion was worth the distance from the north entrance and, face it, you are gonna drive a lot anyway so what is 30 miles. for us the northern part of the park was the highlight and being a bit closer to that part allowed us to get up early and see 3 wolves in the lamar valley as well as a failed grizzly ambush on the buffalo herd. it was so amazing seeing the mama with her cub in tow try to get a baby buffalo. the buffalo walled up to protect the young just like the nature shows we learned quickly that we brought too much stuff with us as the cabin was stocked quite well. the beautiful scenery and wildlife each morning and evening was awesome. it was exactly the kinda place i pictured when i started planning earlier this year. good for a romantic getaway or family trip
Manager Response:
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of the Absaroka Cabins and Mountain Home Vacation Rentals! We are very happy your family enjoyed the property and was able to have a place to relax after long and exciting days in Yellowstone! Thank you again and we hope to have you as our guests in the future!
Total Reviews: 6
Alpine Star
Rating:
Review Date: 07/01/2018
Melissa
This house was perfect! My family loved staying here. We had 7 adults and 2 kids and more than enough room for everyone. It had everything you could think of and need. The fire pit out back was a great place to make s’mores and chat in the cool evenings. The House was so cozy with wooden accents and comfortable furniture. The location was perfect as well - so close to the west entrance of Yellowstone and close to town as well. We will definitely stay here again!!
Manager Response:
Hello Melissa - We're thrilled that Alpine Star was a good fit and that your family enjoyed your stay so much. We agree that it's a cozy, family-friendly spot. And please do come back soon; winter here is also magical (hint, hint). - Suzy
Great!
Rating:
Review Date: 10/05/2016
Blondiecambria
Nice house, quite street. Great yard with fire pit. (Although was snowing and too cold for us wimpy Californians to sit outside and use) house is well stocked with all the basics. They were great to work with! Absolutely no complaints, except we should have stayed longer! It is a little tricky to find the street you turn off on, kinda sneaks up on you. Just watch for the KOA campground. Not to far from town, park. We even had our own herd of 5 deer in the yard one night. Will stay here again next trip to Yellowstone!
Manager Response:
Thank you for your great review of Alpine Star Lodge and Mountain Home Vacation Rentals! We are very glad your group enjoyed the home and the local wildlife! We hope to see you again in the future and maybe for a longer stay!
Awesome place to stay.
Rating:
Review Date: 08/23/2016
ravi t
Peaceful place with more than required things. Beautiful and kept clean. Price is also good for 10 people compared to all other places in west Yellowstone.
Manager Response:
Thank you for your review of Alpine Star Lodge. We are happy you had everything you needed for a restful vacation and enjoyed the property! Let us know whenever you are ready to plan another trip to Montana. We would love to have you as our guests again!
Absolutely delightful home!
Rating:
Review Date: 08/15/2016
A TripAdvisor Member
Great accomodations. Bedrooms and bathrooms nicely done, comfortable beds.Kitchen stocked with everything we could need. Perfect for a large family or multiple families.
Manager Response:
Thank you for your review of Alpine Star Lodge and Mountain Home Vacation Rentals! We are glad you found all you needed during your stay as we strive to provide well equipped and comfortable homes for every guest! We hope to see your group in the future!
Relaxing
Rating:
Review Date: 08/10/2016
Laschu1
Only was able to stay 3 nights , spending most of the time in Yellowstone. The house was clean, decorated cute, had all the supplies needed for cooking, grilling, etc. no issues with booking. Very roomy. It was peaceful, being away from the town and we felt very comfortable here. Great stay!!
Manager Response:
Thank you very much for your review of Alpine Star Lodge and Mountain Home Vacation Rentals! We love to hear when our guests enjoy one of our properties and that the home was well equipped and comfortable. Give us a call whenever you are ready to book another trip, we would love to have you as our guest again!
Alpine Star
Rating:
Review Date: 07/13/2016
Deanna
We loved the comfortable beds and the fact that the cabin, especially the kitchen, was well stocked with anything we might have needed.
Manager Response:
We are very glad you found all you needed for your stay and that the home was comfortable! We are always happy to hear that our guests have enjoyed our properties! Thanks again and we hope to see you another time!
Angler's Rest
Rating:
Review Date: 01/25/2017
Julie F.
It was warm, welcoming, very clean, had all the amenities we could ask for and more! Loved that linens and towels were all white- could trust that everything really was clean and tidy.
Manager Response:
Thank you for your review on Angler's Rest! We are glad you had all you needed for a wonderful vacation and enjoyed the home. We hope to have you as our guest again!
Anglers Rest June 2016
Rating:
Review Date: 06/27/2016
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Had a wonderful stay at Angler's Rest in Livingston MT. Provided the perfect base camp for our trips into Paradise Valley, YNP, Livingston, and Bozeman. We love the area and this rental as it offers space convenience, and amenities for our family. Thank You! Brandon and Christy June 2016
Manager Response:
Hello Brandon and Christy! Thank you for your review of Angler's Rest and Mountain Home Vacation Rentals! We are very glad the home provided a comfortable base camp for your Montana adventures! We love hearing that our guests have enjoyed one of our properties. Let us know when you are planning your next trip, we would love to have you as our guests again!
Great house but no air conditioning
Rating:
Review Date: 06/15/2015
CLFowler
Traveled with 3 adults, 1 Boykin Spaniel and a 4 year old. House just a short walk to downtown Livingston. The town has wonderful local places to eat or grab a local brew (coffee/beer) and a great casual vibe. Beautiful house right off a shoot-off stream from the Yellowstone River. We fished just feet from the deck & let the dog swim throughout the day. Many birds and a beaver to watch from the deck. Hot tub with views of 2 mountain ranges. Clean and comfortable house. Upstairs master balcony has great view of mountains. It would have been absolutely perfect if it had air conditioning. We stayed Jun 4- 9, 2015 and it was in the mid to upper 80's during the day. Even sleeping with the windows open just couldn't cool the upstairs enough to be comfortable. Would have been nice to have a ceiling fan in living room. Would definitely stay here again in the fall when cooler!
Manager Response:
Thank you for your review of Angler's Rest on the Yellowstone! We are glad you enjoyed your time at the home and in Livingston. It is not as common in southwest Montana to have air conditioning in your home. Currently 10% of the homes we manage have air conditioning. We do try to make sure there are either ceiling fans or floor fans throughout the homes to get air circulating. We will make sure that the home is equipped with enough fans to go around! Thanks again and we hope to have you as our guests in the future!
Another Great Mountain Home Rental
Rating:
Review Date: 05/19/2014
Bob Z
The house was everything we expected and then some. All the right touches and furnishings to make it a home away from home. The bedrooms were large and spacious. The closets were large and there was also ample space in chests to totally unpack and still be organized. There was also extra sets of linens. The setting was equally terrific....Saturday morning we were able to observe a bald eagle, beaver, deer, and white pelicans from the deck as we drank coffee. The house exceeded expectations. We rented this home through Mountain Home Rentals and for the second year in a row could not be more impressed with the properties they offer
Manager Response:
Thank you very much for your wonderful review of Angler's Rest and Mountain Home Vacation Rentals! We are glad you enjoyed the home and had all you needed for a great vacation. We love to hear when our guests enjoy our properties and enjoy Montana! Thank you again and we hope to see you again!
Total Reviews: 5
FANTASTIC
Rating:
Review Date: 07/12/2018
Ted
Keep this short and simple. WOW, what a wonderful place to stay. Had everything one could want while on vacation. Quiet area with lots of fun activities. Staff very helpful with any questions or concerns along the way. The only negative thing is having to leave.
Terrific Rental for Yellowstone Visit
Rating:
Review Date: 06/03/2015
Deborah D
This house was great for our 5 day visit to Yellowstone National Park. The rooms were large and furnished with beautiful, comfortable and sturdy furniture. The kitchen had modern appliances and loads of dishes, pots and pans, etc. The washer and dryer were also top of the line. While the house is 30 miles from the park, the drive is beautiful. We always saw wildlife on the drive or in the yard - rabbits, sage grouse, mule deer, etc. The house was also in a good location to visit Hot Springs and Livingstone and just an hour to the Bozeman Airport. A perfect vacation house with large windows and spacious views. Be aware that there are no railings on the outside stairs or on the stairs leading to the upstairs bedrooms.
Manager Response:
Thank you very much for your review of Arcturus Lodge! We are happy your group was comfortable and found the house to be well furnished and well stocked. We love hearing when our guests have enjoyed one of our Mountain Home properties. We hope to see you another time!
Unbeatable!
Rating:
Review Date: 09/27/2014
JHMNorfolkEngland
My wife and I stayed in Arcturus Lodge for twelve nights, and we enjoyed every minute of our stay. All we can do is to repeat the great many favourable comments already made, and endorse them wholeheartedly. Despite the many attractions of the house - and its situation - we did try to see more of this part of Montana, after three visits into YNP. In particular, Bozeman is a really attractive town, and the ghost towns of Virginia City and Nevada City are well worth a visit. Locally, Livingston and Gardiner are the obvious locations for supplies, but don't ignore Emigrant five miles away. We had two good meals at the Livery Stable and found the general store friendly and useful. Similarly, don't miss Chico Hot Springs. It is a fascinating quirky place, with a good - but not cheap - restaurant and also a poolside grill serving decent food. You can book a trail ride at the horse barn there. Finally, we would equally praise Mountain Home, the vacation rental agency through whom we booked the lodge. Its staff were incredibly efficient and friendly.
Manager Response:
Thank you so very much for your glowing review of Arcturus Lodge and Mountain Home Vacation Rentals! We absolutely love hearing that our guests have enjoyed one of our properties! We are also glad to hear you were able to explore and enjoy southwest Montana. We hope to have you back soon!
Absolutely wonderful experience!
Rating:
Review Date: 09/02/2014
RheaKavanagh
We stayed here for 3 nights to visit Yellowstone. My husband found this property on the internet and it was just superb. There was everything in the house you could ever want, including condiments, fresh water bottles, and beautiful toiletries, even a lip balm! The attention to detail in building this house was second to none! We are from Australia and if I could, I would pick this house up and move it to Adelaide! The views were amazing, including the deer passing by! We spent 2 days visiting Yellowstone and also the quaint town of Gardiner at the north entrance which was about a 30 minute drive, and the other day we just relaxed and enjoyed the house! The beds were so comfortable also. We loved it!
Manager Response:
Thank you for your wonderful review of Arcturus Lodge! We are very glad to hear that the home accommodated your needs and that you enjoyed all the small touches we try to add to our properties. The homeowner, housekeeper, and our Mountain Home office work hard to make sure our guests feel welcome and comfortable during their stay! Thanks again and we hope to see you in the future!
Amazing!
Rating:
Review Date: 08/08/2014
JoAnneEHR
This house is even more amazing than in the photos. I would be very happy to live in this beautiful house. Great views and ever so quiet except for the evening breezes coming from the surrounding hills. This house has everything that you could want to have a most memorable holiday. The only problem we had was trying to tear ourselves away from this lovely home and explore the beauties of Yellowstone.
Manager Response:
Thank you very much for your glowing review of Arcturus Lodge! We are so very happy to hear that the home was comfortable and had everything you needed during your stay! Come back anytime, we would love to have you as our guests again!
Total Reviews: 4
Charming, Peaceful Cabin with Incredible Views
Rating:
Review Date: 11/13/2018
Rhonda Schiltz
The cabin was clean, well appointed and quite charming and my guests were pleased too. With three decks from which to enjoy morning coffee, each with a fantastic view, each day started in complete peace and surrounded by heavenly mountains, the most beautiful sky and wildlife. The area and people were dog friendly so my pup was able to throughly enjoy the trail right behind the cabin, the river and other hiking areas nearby. Yellowstone is just a short drive from Ashling Ranch but in reality, one would never have to leave the ranch in order to take in the pure beauty and peacefulness of Montana or find a great nature trail on which to hike. This was my first visit to Montana and it certainly won't be my last. Paradise Valley and Ashling Ranch was the perfect introduction and I highly recommend the experience.
Ashling Ranch is FANTASTIC!!!
Rating:
Review Date: 03/09/2018
John & Georganne Campbell
Ashling Ranch is situated in Paradise Valley, easily one of Montana’s more picturesque areas. Our “empty nest” family and multi-decade friends’ arrival was via Bozeman, which is about an hour’s drive from the ranch, provided you don’t stop in Livingston for a walkabout, lunch and a local beer like we did. Ashling’s location is pretty much ideal, just half an hour north to Livingston and 20 minutes south to Gardiner. Both towns are worth visiting, but if one absolutely must leave Ashling it’s probably for the area’s main attraction, Yellowstone National Park, with Gardiner a primary entrance. Ashling’s “Mountain modern” accommodations were clean, fully appointed, and ready for us upon our arrival. The ranch is owned and operated by long term residents of the Valley, so pretty much everything we wanted to do was easily coordinated. If you’re interested in hiking, fishing, river rafting, horseback riding, sight-seeing, exploring the majesty of Yellowstone, or just getting “off the grid” and into nature, Ashling is a great way to do it. The ranch even has a river cabin on the Yellowstone River, which we found great for taking leisurely naps, reading, and telling more than a few tall tales into the wee hours. Ashling Ranch is an unpretentious and welcoming place where their nature-loving guests can be active or just kick back and relax. We’re definitely hoping to go back. Highly recommended.
Manager Response:
Thank you for your review of Ashling Ranch. The Tom Miner Basin is a special place only found in Montana, much like Ashing Ranch. We are very happy you enjoyed the home and had all you needed for a great vacation. We love to hear when our guests enjoy the properties and enjoy Montana! Thank you again and hope to see you in the future.
A Week in Paradise
Rating:
Review Date: 03/09/2018
Shaun Brannon
Ashling Ranch truly has it all! Fishing, hiking, incredible views, wild life, easy access, colorful local characters. Our family has been lucky enough to stay here on many occasions and the only disappointment is that we eventually have to leave. Great place for a family vacation.
Manager Response:
Thank you for your kind review of Ashling Ranch! We love hearing that people enjoyed our properties and enjoyed Montana. Thank you again and we hope to see you in the future!
Epic 8 days!
Rating:
Review Date: 03/06/2018
Tom Owen
Three couples reserved the Ranch and we thoroughly loved every aspect. It is great as a base to explore Yellowstone as well as having fantastic hikes nearby. We had a hilarious day tubing down the river (a short walk from the Ranch) with one of the hosts. Mary is great entertainment and a delight. She knows how to be as involved, or not, to make the occasion great. How much did I love it? I am flying my family out this summer to share this special experience with them too! Tom, Florida
Manager Response:
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of Ashling Ranch! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! It is the goal of the homeowner and Mountain Home Vacation Rentals to make sure guests have everything they need. Mountain Home selects homes in unique locations and Ashling Ranch is one our finest! Thank you again and we hope to see you another time!
Total Reviews: 6
Great Family Vacation!
Rating:
Review Date: 06/15/2018
Amanda
The pictures do not do the cabin justice! The location is convenient but still secluded. The cabin is perfectly laid out, there were 9 of us and we never felt on top of each other. We loved the indoor/outdoor feel of the main living space due to the floor to ceiling windows. It rained during our visit and we never felt like we were missing out on the outdoor beauty Montana has to offer! Our family is looking forward to future vacations in this home!
Manager Response:
Hi Amanda - We're thrilled to hear that you had such a great time at Beaver Creek Lodge. And we hope that you CAN come back again sometime soon. Thanks for being our guests! - Suzy
Perfect!!!!!
Rating:
Review Date: 01/27/2017
Debbie
This place was incredible with views from every single room in the house!!!plenty of room. The pictures can't even capture how wonderful this home is. So private too! We were so close to Big Sky and enjoyed the skiing so much! We also enjoyed going to Yellowstone for snowmobiling at Yellowstone. Only about an hour or so away. We were able to sled right on the property!! It really was a wonderful family vacation and this place made it perfect!!the fires every day, the hot tub, the dart board and the wonderful jet tub made it even more enjoyable. Highly recommend this place but just make sure u have a 4 wheel drive car with good snow tires if u go in winter!!!
Manager Response:
Hello Debbie! Thank you so very much for your wonderful review of Beaver Creek Lodge and Mountain Home Vacation Rentals! We are so glad that your group had such a wonderful time at the home and in southwest Montana! We love hearing from guests that they have thoroughly enjoyed one of our properties. Let us know whenever you plan to return, we would love to have you as our guests again!
Perfect!!
Rating:
Review Date: 01/06/2017
ifugono1canfollow
This place is incredible!! The pictures did not even capture it. It's huge. The views from every single room are unbelievable. We had great fun sledding right on the property. Actually the driveway was perfect for sledding but a little scary for driving . Big Sky is so close and is really one of the best mountains for skiing for sure! Yellowstone park also an hour away and beautiful for winter snowmobiling. Loved this place!!
Manager Response:
Thank you for your wonderful words about Beaver Creek Lodge! We are so glad that your group enjoyed the home and all the activities that southwest Montana has to offer! We love hearing that guests have enjoyed one of our properties. Thank you again and we hope to see you in the future!
Perfect
Rating:
Review Date: 11/16/2016
Marc
Guys weekend. Great proximity to Gallatin, Big Sky, Yellowstone. Was able to do lots of backcountry hiking. Plenty of room for 4 people (actually probably would have comfortably fit all the wives & kids), place was spotless when we arrived. Secluded, great fireplace with ample pre-chopped wood outside, upper level gas fireplace, huge deck with propane grill, large kitchen and eating area, washer & dryer, 2 car garage. Annex area has separate kitchen and beer fridge. Grocery in Big Sky is about a 10-15 min drive. Riverhouse Grill on 191 is close so that's a bonus. Second time renting from this company and will absolutely rent from them again.
Manager Response:
Hello Marc! Thank you for your great review of Beaver Creek Lodge! We are glad your group of guys enjoyed the home and are very glad to hear that you have stayed with us before and plan to stay with us again! We absolutely love having return guests that come back year after year. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon!
Peace and serenity in Big Sky
Rating:
Review Date: 09/10/2016
lovetheoutdoors061
This lodge is beautiful. Very private and secluded. The house has everything you need. Plenty of dishes and a wide variety of kitchen ware. 2 sided fireplace with plenty of firewood supplied. A lot of grounds to hike and explore. Lovely wraparound deck overlooking the mountains. Gas grill and jacuzzi were nice additions. One hour to west entrance of Yellowstone. Clean and comfortable. I would highly recommend staying here.
Manager Response:
Thank you very much for your glowing review of Beaver Creek Lodge! We are very happy that your group had everything they needed to have a comfortable and relaxing vacation. We love hearing that past guests thoroughly enjoyed the property. Let us know when you are ready to plan your next adventure as we would love to have you as our guests again!
Excellent
Rating:
Review Date: 01/25/2015
Ryan
We had a great time out in MT last weekend. The cabin was awesome. Great location and privacy. Would love to come back next year and stay at the same cabin.
Manager Response:
Thank you for your review of Beaver Creek Lodge! We are glad you enjoyed the home and we do hope to see you again!
Total Reviews: 5
Perfection
Rating:
Review Date: 06/22/2018
Charles Harris
We formerly lived in Butte and during that time I was associated with the Big Hole River Foundation and the Big Watershed Committee so, we’re very familiar with the Big Hole Valley. It’s a place we love. The cabin is perfect and located in the Heart of the River - far enough above the Bridge and river access to feel very secluded. The home is comfortable, great access to the River and landscaped very well. We would own this if we could because its the perfect place in a perfect place
Manager Response:
Hi Charles - 'A perfect place in a perfect place". I think you hit the nail on the head. We're happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope you can visit again soon. - Suzy
Peace & Tranquility.
Rating:
Review Date: 08/08/2017
The Hallock Family
Honestly, this was the most incredible vacation ever. Our tranquility started the second we got off the freeway on Moose Creek. The closer we got to the cabin, the more we smiled. The kids loved the pond and river, the dogs loved the vast land, and my wife and I loved the early morning briskness drinking coffee outside with the beautiful, scenic water and mountain views. We had the pleasure of meeting the caretakers Joan & Shawn, both are amazing people and Shawn shared a plethora of knowledge/history of the area. This cabin let us enjoy each others company, rather than the technology we are all addicted to. We will 100% be back, again and again.
Manager Response:
Hello Hallocks - We just love it that you loved Big Hole Canyon Ranch. The experience that you had is exactly what we hope our guests will feel. And we hope that you DO come back again...and soon! - Suzy
Amesome Hole River Ranch
Rating:
Review Date: 09/30/2016
PN Davis
Extraordinary place! We loved everything about this place....the house, the impressive ease of working with mountain home, the location, the river, the fishing...Our only complaint is not being able to stay longer. Plan to go back!!
Manager Response:
Thank you for your wonderful review of Big Hole Canyon Ranch and Mountain Home Vacation Rentals! We are so very glad that you enjoyed the home, the location, and working with our staff. We hope to see you again in the future!
Amazing Cabin and Location
Rating:
Review Date: 08/19/2014
Trae U
This place is fantastic...! Had high expectations based on reviews and pictures and I was still blown away by the cabin and location... Secluded rustic cabin feel with all the ammenities needed... Little touches such as sprinkler system to keep grass lush and green during the summer months, on demand hot water so no short or missed showers, nice washer and dryer and beautifully decorated interior make this a place I wish I could own... Do certainly plan to visit this cabin again... Very peaceful location with direct river access is what this place delivers... Somewhat removed from civilization (groceries and restaurants) but that is untimately what we wanted on our trip... Highly recommend the cabin and the rental company was first rate... Sublimely comfortable beds to boot...
Manager Response:
Thank you so very much for your wonderful review of Big Hole Canyon Ranch and Mountain Home Vacation Rentals! We are very glad that you had everything you needed for a comfortable and peaceful vacation. It is our goal that all of our homes are well equipped and and that guests have their needs met. We do hope to see you another time!
Magic on the Big Hole
Rating:
Review Date: 06/04/2014
aschussler
This is our 3rd rental with Mountain Home and it was a wonderful experience. Very private and peaceful. Saw moose, geese, pheasant and 5 bighorn sheep. The caretakers are attentive and helped me figure out how to get the oven going, and replaced the can opener, which broke as I was using it. We were disappointed that there were no trout in the trout pond, but it was not a deal breaker. The river is just down from the cabin. We were the first guests of the season, and the river was too high to wade fish by the cabin. We would love to return in September when the water is lower. The cabin was cozy and very clean. Loved the automatic gas fireplace.
Manager Response:
Thank you very much for your great review of Big Hole Canyon Ranch and for using Mountain Home Vacation Rentals for a 3rd time! We love having return guests that come back year after year. Thanks again and we hope to have you return a 4th time!
Total Reviews: 1
Beautiful cabin
Rating:
Review Date: 10/14/2015
croakingfrog
A wonderfully well equipped home from home. Fantastic views from the kitchen/lounge and balcony/deck. Very quiet but only 10 minutes away from Ennis town centre. Only gripe was that the advertised fishing in the creek at the bottom of the garden was not possible due to the slippery steep access and also the very overgrown banks. The photos of the creek were taken from the opposite bank on private land which is a bit naughty!
Manager Response:
Thank you for your review of Blaine Creek Cabin! We are glad you enjoyed the home and we thank you for the feedback on the fishing access. We have since worked with the homeowner to make sure the access point is more maintained for easier guest use! Thank you again and we hope to have you as our guests in the future!
Total Reviews: 6
Amazing Get Away!
Rating:
Review Date: 02/14/2018
Mary
This is an amazing townhouse! I rented it for a family gathering and retreat while in Bozeman. The location is ideal - close to town and close to a great golf course and ski hill. The property management personnel are wonderful to work with and so accommodating! The layout and decor of the townhouse is modern, while reflecting the Bozeman and Bridger environment. Great for family / friends dinners, or simply relaxing quietly by the fireplace. Beautiful vaulted ceilings on the main floor. Cozy and super comfortable bedrooms with lovely balconies overlooking the Bridgers. Evening on the front porch in the summer were amazing! I plan to return to this property as often as I can! M
Manager Response:
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of Blue Pine Cone and Mountain Home Vacation Rentals! We are so very happy that you and your group had such a great time at the home. We love hearing that people enjoyed our properties! Let us know whenever you are ready to plan another trip to Montana. We would love to help you find the perfect place for your next getaway. Thanks again and have a wonderful day!
We loved our stay - beautiful home, peaceful neighborhood & excellent location
Rating:
Review Date: 03/13/2017
2010MariaB2010
While we have traveled to Montana in the summer months, this was our first trip to Bozeman and our first trip to Montana in the winter. Traveling and seeing new places is something we love to do as a family. Which means we have seen a lot - both good and sometimes not so good. And I have to say we were impressed with this home. The description is true to what we found when we arrived but in retrospect, the description does not do justice in describing the details, the cleanliness and the beautiful location of the property. The owners have thought of every last detail - from laundry soap to a crock pot or waffle maker; from a backpack for use on the ski hill or for a hike to q-tips & even a drying rack --- all available for our use as guests. We cooked in every night and the kitchen was very well equipped & included a pantry of spices and tons of staple items. Also loved having a grill! It was only a 15 minute drive to Bridger Bowl, a quick five minute drive to groceries at Walmart or tons of restaurants/coffee/cafes. While the main purpose of our trip was to ski, we did notice many people walking on what appeared to be a quite extensive trail system through and around the neighborhood which was very quiet and peaceful. Upper bedrooms had balconies with chairs and great views of surrounding mountains - although the chilly weather kept us inside, relaxing in front of the fire place after a great week of skiing. We even lucked out and had an amazing day with 6" of fresh powder!!! While the kids (15 & 17 yrs) loved having their own bedrooms upstairs (which also included their own bathroom), the soaking tub and dual-headed walk-in shower in the master bath was "called" the minute we got home every evening! We would definitely recommend staying at this home and if we pass through this summer on our way to Glacier, we will look forward to a few nights here :-)
Manager Response:
Thank you very much for your wonderful review of Blue Pine Cone! We are so glad your family had everything you needed to have a comfortable and relaxing vacation! It is the goal of the homeowner and Mountain Home Vacation Rentals to make sure the home is well equipped, clean and comfortable for every guest. We hope to see your family this summer if you pass through Bozeman!
Would highly recommend this wonderful townhome in Bozeman MT.
Rating:
Review Date: 10/05/2016
Jeannine T.
Everything was superb! Great location! Great townhome! Had everything, and then some, that you needed. Would recommend it to anyone. Only thing I would have preferred was air conditioning. It did get a little warm during the day. We were there when it got up to 80's and 90's.
Manager Response:
Hello Jeannine! Thank you for your wonderful review of Blue Pine Cone! We are glad your group had everything you needed to make your stay comfortable and relaxing. It does occasionally hit higher temperatures in Bozeman however air conditioning is not typical in the area. Currently only about 10% of our rental homes have air conditioning. We do try to make sure that each room has either a ceiling fan or a floor fan to circulate air when temperatures are on the higher end. We hope you will come back to see us again and hopefully the temperatures will not be quite as high next trip!
Beautiful house with everything you need to enjoy your stay
Rating:
Review Date: 03/25/2016
Christy C
The house was very comfortable, tastefully decorated and had modern amenities. It is in an odd neighborhood, don't expect something quaint.It work well for us while we skied Bridger.
Manager Response:
Thank you Christy for your review of Blue Pine Cone! We are glad it worked well for your trip and let us know if you are looking for anything different in the future. Thanks so much and we hope to see you again!
Family Vacation
Rating:
Review Date: 02/29/2016
Stephanie P
Clean, spacious, attention to details, beautiful, comfortable, well equipped, every amenity including excellent location for Bridger Bowl Ski Area and downtown Bozeman. This townhouse has it all. Our family enjoyed our week and highly recommend it to those looking for a special stay in Bozeman. It is located in a quiet, family neighborhood close to a trail and stream.
Manager Response:
Hello Stephanie! Thank you very much for your wonderful review of Blue Pine Cone! We are so glad your family enjoyed the town home and found everything you needed for your stay. We love hearing when people love one of our Mountain Home properties. Let us know when you are planning your next adventure as we would love to have you as our guests again!
This is one fantastic place.
Rating:
Review Date: 11/29/2015
highdesertfly
The Blue Pine Cone is a first class rental and I would recommend it to anyone interested. The unit was well equipped, clean and comfortable. I we are back in the Bozeman area in the future we will consider staying there again.
Manager Response:
Thank you for your review of Blue Pine Cone and Mountain Home Vacation Rentals! We are happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed the home and will hopefully be back to see us! Thanks again!
Total Reviews: 3
Large enough for 8 but also cozy for 2!
Rating:
Review Date: 08/01/2018
Heidi Johnson
My husband and I stayed at Boat Shed in early April. Although the house sleeps 8, it felt cozy for just the two of us. We enjoyed the well-stocked kitchen and the lovely fireplace. The bed was super comfortable and the shower luxurious! We saw lots of wildlife - deer, fox, Western Bluebirds to name a few. We have rented with Mountain Home for more than 20 years and have found their service to be excellent!
Manager Response:
Hello Heidi - We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our new Boat Shed as much as you've liked other accommodations with us. We agree that it's a very special spot with fabulous finishes. We're quite certain that Boat Shed will become a guest favorite in the Madison Valley. - Suzy
Absolutely Great Property
Rating:
Review Date: 07/25/2018
Larry skelton
We enjoyed our vacation with children and grandchildren in this most ideal location. They spent hours in the little creek that is in the front yard - so great for children. Beautiful location with immaculate yard and great view of mountains. Inside of this home was perfect -great floor plan and very cool downstairs on hot days. In the master bathroom there was a giant walk-in shower that was A plus! Recommend highly - we have been renting through Mountain Home for more than ten years and this was one of the best properties! None of their rentals will ever disappoint!
Manager Response:
Aw, Larry, we're blushing. Thank you for your very kind words about Mountain Home's service. And we of course agree with you about the beautiful new Boat Shed. It's a top-notch, charming property that we're so excited to be sharing with guests. So...can we start helping you plan for a stay in 2019?? - Suzy
The Boat Shed——-Don’t Let The Name Fool You!
Rating:
Review Date: 07/24/2018
Betty Kirk
Would highly recommend this beautiful property! All the right touches and furnishings to truly make this a home away from home...even the use of the garage! Spacious rooms with beautiful, very comfortable furniture and bedding. Fantastic views! Being an hour away from Yellowstone offered serenity after our fun filled days. White water rafting, horseback riding, touring an old West mining town and fishing kept us busy for our 7 day stay. Our only regret....we couldn’t stay longer!!!
Manager Response:
Oh Betty, we're so happy that Boat Shed was a good fit for your summer stay with Mountain Home. We agree that it's a really special home in a really special location. We're sorry, too, that you could not stay longs, but maybe a return visit? We'd love to have you as our guests again! - Suzy and the Mountain Home crew
Total Reviews: 1
Away from the madding crowd
Rating:
Review Date: 07/19/2016
crittmass1
Beautiful surrounding scenery and well appointed interior. Deer walked past our window several times a day and it was quiet with almost no traffic nearby. If you want to 'get away' this is the place to go. We used it as a base to travel to other places but with an 80 mph speed limit on the interstate it didn't take too long to get where we wanted to go.
Manager Response:
Thank you for your review of the Boulder River Barn! We are happy to hear that you found the home to be quiet and comfortable. We absolutely love the location of this property. Let us know when you are planning another adventure. We would love to have you as our guests again soon!
Total Reviews: 2
Wonderful Cabin!
Rating:
Review Date: 09/20/2016
Karen
We were so amazed the minute we walked through the door - this cabin was exactly where we wanted to be! We loved the seclusion and the beautiful country setting. Being right on the Boulder River was an added bonus. We enjoyed our morning walks along the country road, and were greeting each morning by the two horses living on the property. There is another cabin on the property, but you barely know it is there. The inside of the cabin was like being in a real ranch house - authentic yet all the modern conveniences. The only downside was the long drive to town - if you plan to dine out or pick up groceries, etc. We hope to return to the cabin!
Manager Response:
Thank you Karen for your wonderful review of the Boulder River Cabin! We are happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed the home and the peaceful surroundings of the Boulder River Valley. We certainly hope that you can return in the future! Let us know if you are able to make another trip as we would love to have you as our guests again!
Peaceful retreat
Rating:
Review Date: 07/27/2015
John G
The cabin is clean and comfortable with 3 beds and additional roll out and sofas. Kids liked the movie channels and adults liked the scenery and fly fishing. The grass paths to the East Boulder River were mowed and fishing was fun. The screened in back porch keeps skeeters away and the cabin by the river is nice. A bit pricey but a good experience.
Manager Response:
Hello John! Thank you for your review of the Boulder River Cabin! We are very glad your group enjoyed the home and surrounding property. We love hearing when our guests have had a wonderful time at a Mountain Home property! Let us know when you are planning another adventure as we would love to have you as our guests again!