Questions? Call 800-550-4589

Mountain Home Montana Vacation Rentals Property Reviews

Read past Mountain Home Montana Vacation Rentals guest reviews and discover your perfect Montana vacation property.  We appreciate your review once you have stayed with us!

Read past Mountain Home Montana Vacation Rentals guest reviews and discover your perfect Montana vacation...Read More

Total Reviews: 7
Our home away from home
Rating:
Review Date: 08/21/2018
Claire moritz
We have stayed at Absaroka cabin several times and feel as though we are returning home each time. The home is cozy and well appointed and situated beneath Emigrant Peak in the spectacular Paradise Valley. Wildlife frequent the property, including deer, rabbits and many birds. We enjoy hiking in the National forests and Yellowstone and the cabin gives us convenient access to it all. We look forward to returning again soon.
Manager Response:
Hello Claire and family - We love that you think of the Absaroka Cabins as your second home. You certainly have spent enough vacations here to legitimately claim them as that! And we agree that they are a little slice of heaven - so it makes perfect sense to us that you want to spend time there every year. We so appreciate you being our guests year after year. - Suzy
Our 8th stay at the cabin!
Rating:
Review Date: 12/20/2016
Carly and Cindy K.
We discovered this cabin 8 years ago and have never been disappointed from our first visit to the one this year! We absolutely love the cabin and the location and think of it as home away from home! The view of Emigrant Peak is unbeatable! We love to hike up behind the cabin and enjoy the incredible views! The cabin is always equipped with all that we need. Mountain-Home is a pleasure to rent through, great customer service! We can't wait to return!
Manager Response:
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of the Absaroka Cabins and Mountain Home Vacation Rentals! We absolutely love having guests return year after year and we hope to see you this summer as well. The cabins are waiting!
Quiet and peaceful
Rating:
Review Date: 10/05/2016
Allan & Jean
We really enjoyed our stay in this comfortable out the way place. Very clean, nicely equipped-even a dishwasher. It was a nice respite after our days in Yellowstone.
Manager Response:
We are very glad you enjoyed your stay at the Absaroka Cabins and had all you needed for a great vacation. We love to hear when our guests enjoy our properties and enjoy Montana! Thank you again and we hope to see you in the future!
Away from the maddening crowd
Rating:
Review Date: 08/14/2016
A FlipKey verified reviewer
We very much enjoyed our stay. We were 3 generations and found accommodations really relaxing. Certainly off the beaten path, but a great respite after long days in Yellowstone.
Manager Response:
Aw, we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed Absaroka Cabins. We love them, too. Rustic enough to be relaxed, but still super comfy. And wonderfully private but not too far off-the-beaten-path. Thank you for being our guests and we hope that you'll be back soon! - Suzy
LOVE THIS PLACE!
Rating:
Review Date: 07/24/2016
Brandee W.
Although the driveway may seem to go forever, it is well worth the drive! The main house has a fully equipped kitchen with spices, condiments, coffee and more! Plenty of dishes for cooking of any kind. Laundry room, off kitchen, is perfectly out of the way. Charming decor and comfy clean blankets & linens. More than enough towels for everyone! Second house is perfect for allowing everyone their own space. The views from this hideaway are spectacular. Bunnies are waiting for when the sun wakes you. Stars and sky is breathtakingly beautiful. I have a camp of my own that I rent. After staying at your location, I now know I need to step it up a bit more. You have a fantastic place here! So glad you're willing to share! Thank you for having my Montana vacation stay be absolutely perfect!
Manager Response:
Thank you so very much for your glowing review of the Absaroka Cabins and Mountain Home Vacation Rentals! The goal of the homeowner and our office is to make sure the home is well equipped and comfortable for every guest. We love hearing from past guests that they thoroughly enjoyed the property and had everything they needed for a great vacation! We hope to see you another time!
Absolutely perfect!
Rating:
Review Date: 07/01/2016
Stevi G
We stayed here for our first visit to Yellowstone, and it was perfect. The cabin was cozy and wonderfully stocked, and the bungalow was perfect for the children. Everyone absolutely loved it. We will definitely stay here again when we return!
Manager Response:
Thank you for your wonderful review of the Absaroka Cabins! We are very happy you enjoyed the home and had everything you needed during your stay. We would love to see your group again in the future!
Perfect
Rating:
Review Date: 06/16/2015
paulS5938SM
this place was exactly i what was looking for. i planned a yellowstone trip for 6 of us. i wanted something kinda secluded but also comfortable as i had my mother and my nephew with me, as well as my dog. all of us could not have been more impressed with the cabin. i was a bit worried no reviews have been made for the past couple years but i can attest all the wonderful things about the cabin still hold true today. even the 12 year old listed the cabin as his second favorite part of our trip behind the wildlife we saw (hard to beat) it was easy enough to get to for us. the seclusion was worth the distance from the north entrance and, face it, you are gonna drive a lot anyway so what is 30 miles. for us the northern part of the park was the highlight and being a bit closer to that part allowed us to get up early and see 3 wolves in the lamar valley as well as a failed grizzly ambush on the buffalo herd. it was so amazing seeing the mama with her cub in tow try to get a baby buffalo. the buffalo walled up to protect the young just like the nature shows we learned quickly that we brought too much stuff with us as the cabin was stocked quite well. the beautiful scenery and wildlife each morning and evening was awesome. it was exactly the kinda place i pictured when i started planning earlier this year. good for a romantic getaway or family trip
Manager Response:
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of the Absaroka Cabins and Mountain Home Vacation Rentals! We are very happy your family enjoyed the property and was able to have a place to relax after long and exciting days in Yellowstone! Thank you again and we hope to have you as our guests in the future!
Total Reviews: 7
Alpine Star
Rating:
Review Date: 07/01/2018
Melissa
This house was perfect! My family loved staying here. We had 7 adults and 2 kids and more than enough room for everyone. It had everything you could think of and need. The fire pit out back was a great place to make s’mores and chat in the cool evenings. The House was so cozy with wooden accents and comfortable furniture. The location was perfect as well - so close to the west entrance of Yellowstone and close to town as well. We will definitely stay here again!!
Manager Response:
Hello Melissa - We're thrilled that Alpine Star was a good fit and that your family enjoyed your stay so much. We agree that it's a cozy, family-friendly spot. And please do come back soon; winter here is also magical (hint, hint). - Suzy
Great!
Rating:
Review Date: 10/05/2016
Blondiecambria
Nice house, quite street. Great yard with fire pit. (Although was snowing and too cold for us wimpy Californians to sit outside and use) house is well stocked with all the basics. They were great to work with! Absolutely no complaints, except we should have stayed longer! It is a little tricky to find the street you turn off on, kinda sneaks up on you. Just watch for the KOA campground. Not to far from town, park. We even had our own herd of 5 deer in the yard one night. Will stay here again next trip to Yellowstone!
Manager Response:
Thank you for your great review of Alpine Star Lodge and Mountain Home Vacation Rentals! We are very glad your group enjoyed the home and the local wildlife! We hope to see you again in the future and maybe for a longer stay!
A perfect cabin in the woods- couldn't have been better
Rating:
Review Date: 09/30/2016
Patty A
We loved our stay at this cabin. It was comfortable, roomy, and so homey. We had two adults and five teenagers, and this house fit us very well. The big kitchen table was perfect for eating and lots of games afterward. I particularly loved how well stocked the kitchen was: tons of plates, bowls, silverware, pans, serving bowls, everything I needed. I made spaghetti one night, and I was delighted to find that there was actually a pot big enough to cook the pasta, and another big enough for the sauce. That isn't always the case in rental homes! This home is close enough to Yellowstone that we were there in just minutes. We will definitely be staying here again.
Manager Response:
Hello Patty - We're glad Alpine Star worked out so well for your crew. We think it's a very comfortable home for a large group. And I'm happy you found every thing you needed for cooking -- as it should be! All of the homes we care for must have very well equipped kitchens as well as be stocked with all the necessities like paper products, laundry and dish soap, and good spices. We want vacation to be easy for you! We hope you can come back to stay sometime. Alpine Star is also beautiful in winter (hint, hint). - Suzy
Awesome place to stay.
Rating:
Review Date: 08/23/2016
ravi t
Peaceful place with more than required things. Beautiful and kept clean. Price is also good for 10 people compared to all other places in west Yellowstone.
Manager Response:
Thank you for your review of Alpine Star Lodge. We are happy you had everything you needed for a restful vacation and enjoyed the property! Let us know whenever you are ready to plan another trip to Montana. We would love to have you as our guests again!
Absolutely delightful home!
Rating:
Review Date: 08/15/2016
A TripAdvisor Member
Great accomodations. Bedrooms and bathrooms nicely done, comfortable beds.Kitchen stocked with everything we could need. Perfect for a large family or multiple families.
Manager Response:
Thank you for your review of Alpine Star Lodge and Mountain Home Vacation Rentals! We are glad you found all you needed during your stay as we strive to provide well equipped and comfortable homes for every guest! We hope to see your group in the future!
Relaxing
Rating:
Review Date: 08/10/2016
Laschu1
Only was able to stay 3 nights , spending most of the time in Yellowstone. The house was clean, decorated cute, had all the supplies needed for cooking, grilling, etc. no issues with booking. Very roomy. It was peaceful, being away from the town and we felt very comfortable here. Great stay!!
Manager Response:
Thank you very much for your review of Alpine Star Lodge and Mountain Home Vacation Rentals! We love to hear when our guests enjoy one of our properties and that the home was well equipped and comfortable. Give us a call whenever you are ready to book another trip, we would love to have you as our guest again!
Alpine Star
Rating:
Review Date: 07/13/2016
Deanna
We loved the comfortable beds and the fact that the cabin, especially the kitchen, was well stocked with anything we might have needed.
Manager Response:
We are very glad you found all you needed for your stay and that the home was comfortable! We are always happy to hear that our guests have enjoyed our properties! Thanks again and we hope to see you another time!
Magnificent
Rating:
Review Date: 12/13/2018
Maria
Staying at Angler's Rest was one of the most magnificent vacations our family have ever been on. The house was beautiful and sat majestically on the Yellowstone River where just sitting outside on the porch and musing about the beauty and serenity of nature lowered our blood pressure by 50 points. It had every convenience we could ask for. The neighbors and townsfolk were so friendly, we were all ready to pack up and leave the big city of So. California and move to Livingston, Mt. We came home refreshed, rejuvenated, and renewed. We would recommend this vacation to any and everyone.
Manager Response:
Maria - We just love your description of the effect that Angler's rest had on you and your family. That's what a perfect vacation should be! Thank you for being our guests and we hope you can come back soon! - Suzy
Absolutely Wonderful!!
Rating:
Review Date: 12/13/2018
Tim and Yvonne
We recently stayed at Angler's Rest and had a marvelous time. The home has all of the space and conveniences you could possibly want while vacationing. The views are spectacular especially at sunrise. Even though the house is located in town you don't feel like you are in town when you look across the creek and river to the beautiful mountains. We highly recommend Angler's Rest!!!
Manager Response:
Hello Yvonne and Tim - We appreciate you trusting us with your precious vacation time. it sounds like it was just what you were looking for. Please come stay with us again sometime! - Suzy
Angler's Rest
Rating:
Review Date: 01/25/2017
Julie F.
It was warm, welcoming, very clean, had all the amenities we could ask for and more! Loved that linens and towels were all white- could trust that everything really was clean and tidy.
Manager Response:
Thank you for your review on Angler's Rest! We are glad you had all you needed for a wonderful vacation and enjoyed the home. We hope to have you as our guest again!
Anglers Rest June 2016
Rating:
Review Date: 06/27/2016
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Had a wonderful stay at Angler's Rest in Livingston MT. Provided the perfect base camp for our trips into Paradise Valley, YNP, Livingston, and Bozeman. We love the area and this rental as it offers space convenience, and amenities for our family. Thank You! Brandon and Christy June 2016
Manager Response:
Hello Brandon and Christy! Thank you for your review of Angler's Rest and Mountain Home Vacation Rentals! We are very glad the home provided a comfortable base camp for your Montana adventures! We love hearing that our guests have enjoyed one of our properties. Let us know when you are planning your next trip, we would love to have you as our guests again!
Great house but no air conditioning
Rating:
Review Date: 06/15/2015
CLFowler
Traveled with 3 adults, 1 Boykin Spaniel and a 4 year old. House just a short walk to downtown Livingston. The town has wonderful local places to eat or grab a local brew (coffee/beer) and a great casual vibe. Beautiful house right off a shoot-off stream from the Yellowstone River. We fished just feet from the deck & let the dog swim throughout the day. Many birds and a beaver to watch from the deck. Hot tub with views of 2 mountain ranges. Clean and comfortable house. Upstairs master balcony has great view of mountains. It would have been absolutely perfect if it had air conditioning. We stayed Jun 4- 9, 2015 and it was in the mid to upper 80's during the day. Even sleeping with the windows open just couldn't cool the upstairs enough to be comfortable. Would have been nice to have a ceiling fan in living room. Would definitely stay here again in the fall when cooler!
Manager Response:
Thank you for your review of Angler's Rest on the Yellowstone! We are glad you enjoyed your time at the home and in Livingston. It is not as common in southwest Montana to have air conditioning in your home. Currently 10% of the homes we manage have air conditioning. We do try to make sure there are either ceiling fans or floor fans throughout the homes to get air circulating. We will make sure that the home is equipped with enough fans to go around! Thanks again and we hope to have you as our guests in the future!
Another Great Mountain Home Rental
Rating:
Review Date: 05/19/2014
Bob Z
The house was everything we expected and then some. All the right touches and furnishings to make it a home away from home. The bedrooms were large and spacious. The closets were large and there was also ample space in chests to totally unpack and still be organized. There was also extra sets of linens. The setting was equally terrific....Saturday morning we were able to observe a bald eagle, beaver, deer, and white pelicans from the deck as we drank coffee. The house exceeded expectations. We rented this home through Mountain Home Rentals and for the second year in a row could not be more impressed with the properties they offer
Manager Response:
Thank you very much for your wonderful review of Angler's Rest and Mountain Home Vacation Rentals! We are glad you enjoyed the home and had all you needed for a great vacation. We love to hear when our guests enjoy our properties and enjoy Montana! Thank you again and we hope to see you again!
Total Reviews: 5
absolutely beautiful, peaceful and quiet
Rating:
Review Date: 12/13/2018
Janet c
We really loved this home. Very spacious and well stocked. Peaceful and quiet. So many places to sit out and just enjoy the wildlife and each others company. Very rejuvenating. We spent hours sitting on the decks in the mornings wrapped in blankets which we shed when the wind stopped blowing. The sound of the water flowing was also very relaxing and tranquil. Spent a couple hours reading in the hammocks out by the river. Loved it. Only thing we found unpleasant was the bridge was out and you would have to drive down a long, winding gravel road. They are working on the bridge but once you were back at the house you forgot about the road. Some of the locks on the doors were a little tricky but never had any problems. We played cards at the cabin that was down on the river which was also amazing Yellowstone was about 15 to 20 minutes to the north entrance. The house was very clean. We loved the Wild Flower Bakery in Emigrant and Follow your nose BBQ right next door to the Wild Flower Bakery. Would diffidently stay here again.
Manager Response:
Hello Janet - Your stay at Ashling Ranch sounds like the definition of a relaxing retreat. We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay. And sorry about the bridge repair - it's temporary of course, but you hit it when it was in full swing. Happy too that you appreciated the well-stocked house. All of the homes that we care for are stocked with the basics for guests - paper towels, TP, laundry soap, dish soap, hand soap and spices. We want you to be able to settle into vacation mode as quickly as possible, so this is the least we can do! - Suzy
Charming, Peaceful Cabin with Incredible Views
Rating:
Review Date: 11/13/2018
Rhonda Schiltz
The cabin was clean, well appointed and quite charming and my guests were pleased too. With three decks from which to enjoy morning coffee, each with a fantastic view, each day started in complete peace and surrounded by heavenly mountains, the most beautiful sky and wildlife. The area and people were dog friendly so my pup was able to throughly enjoy the trail right behind the cabin, the river and other hiking areas nearby. Yellowstone is just a short drive from Ashling Ranch but in reality, one would never have to leave the ranch in order to take in the pure beauty and peacefulness of Montana or find a great nature trail on which to hike. This was my first visit to Montana and it certainly won't be my last. Paradise Valley and Ashling Ranch was the perfect introduction and I highly recommend the experience.
Manager Response:
Hello Rhonda - Reading your comments about your stay at Ashling Ranch makes our day. We love that property and it makes us smile to know that you enjoyed it as much as we do. Please make your second tip to Montana happen soon! - Suzy
Ashling Ranch is FANTASTIC!!!
Rating:
Review Date: 03/09/2018
John & Georganne Campbell
Ashling Ranch is situated in Paradise Valley, easily one of Montana’s more picturesque areas. Our “empty nest” family and multi-decade friends’ arrival was via Bozeman, which is about an hour’s drive from the ranch, provided you don’t stop in Livingston for a walkabout, lunch and a local beer like we did. Ashling’s location is pretty much ideal, just half an hour north to Livingston and 20 minutes south to Gardiner. Both towns are worth visiting, but if one absolutely must leave Ashling it’s probably for the area’s main attraction, Yellowstone National Park, with Gardiner a primary entrance. Ashling’s “Mountain modern” accommodations were clean, fully appointed, and ready for us upon our arrival. The ranch is owned and operated by long term residents of the Valley, so pretty much everything we wanted to do was easily coordinated. If you’re interested in hiking, fishing, river rafting, horseback riding, sight-seeing, exploring the majesty of Yellowstone, or just getting “off the grid” and into nature, Ashling is a great way to do it. The ranch even has a river cabin on the Yellowstone River, which we found great for taking leisurely naps, reading, and telling more than a few tall tales into the wee hours. Ashling Ranch is an unpretentious and welcoming place where their nature-loving guests can be active or just kick back and relax. We’re definitely hoping to go back. Highly recommended.
Manager Response:
Thank you for your review of Ashling Ranch. The Tom Miner Basin is a special place only found in Montana, much like Ashing Ranch. We are very happy you enjoyed the home and had all you needed for a great vacation. We love to hear when our guests enjoy the properties and enjoy Montana! Thank you again and hope to see you in the future.
A Week in Paradise
Rating:
Review Date: 03/09/2018
Shaun Brannon
Ashling Ranch truly has it all! Fishing, hiking, incredible views, wild life, easy access, colorful local characters. Our family has been lucky enough to stay here on many occasions and the only disappointment is that we eventually have to leave. Great place for a family vacation.
Manager Response:
Thank you for your kind review of Ashling Ranch! We love hearing that people enjoyed our properties and enjoyed Montana. Thank you again and we hope to see you in the future!
Epic 8 days!
Rating:
Review Date: 03/06/2018
Tom Owen
Three couples reserved the Ranch and we thoroughly loved every aspect. It is great as a base to explore Yellowstone as well as having fantastic hikes nearby. We had a hilarious day tubing down the river (a short walk from the Ranch) with one of the hosts. Mary is great entertainment and a delight. She knows how to be as involved, or not, to make the occasion great. How much did I love it? I am flying my family out this summer to share this special experience with them too! Tom, Florida
Manager Response:
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of Ashling Ranch! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! It is the goal of the homeowner and Mountain Home Vacation Rentals to make sure guests have everything they need. Mountain Home selects homes in unique locations and Ashling Ranch is one our finest! Thank you again and we hope to see you another time!
Total Reviews: 17
Relaxing Retreat
Rating:
Review Date: 12/13/2018
Barothy
Our group truly enjoyed our get-away time at Beaver Creek Lodge. This is perfect spot to listen to the elk bugling & watch the deer while relaxing in the hot tub. We loved the cozy nooks for reading and the open spaces to cheer on our college football teams. Being so close to YNP, Big Sky, and Bozeman, we did plenty of sightseeing and shopping too! We had an excellent stay!!!
Manager Response:
Hi Barothy - Wow, it sounds like you had a great getaway with your friends. We're happy to have been able to help make it such a success. Listening to elk bugle from the hot tub? That's so cool!! We've had guests tell us about watching moose down in the creek from the hot tub, but bugling elk is a first. We hope that you can have another reunion with us at Beaver creek Lodge one day. - Suzy
Excellent
Rating:
Review Date: 12/13/2018
Cody
We had a great time out in MT last weekend. The cabin was awesome. Great location and privacy. Would love to come back next year and stay at the same cabin.
Manager Response:
Hi Cody - Thanks for your kind words about Beaver Creek Lodge. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Please do come back for another visit sometime soon. - Suzy
Guys weekend
Rating:
Review Date: 12/13/2018
Anonymous
Great proximity to Gallatin, Big Sky, Yellowstone. Was able to do lots of backcountry hiking. Plenty of room for 4 people (actually probably would have comfortably fit all the wives & kids), place was spotless when we arrived. Secluded, great fireplace with ample pre-chopped wood outside, upper level gas fireplace, huge deck with propane grill, large kitchen and eating area, washer & dryer, 2 car garage. Annex area has separate kitchen and beer fridge. Grocery in Big Sky is about a 10-15 min drive. Riverhouse Grill on 191 is close so that's a bonus. Second time renting from this company and will absolutely rent from them again
Manager Response:
Hi "Anonymous" - Thank you for being our guests! We're happy to hear that Beaver Creek Lodge was a good fit for your guys' weekend, and that you appreciated the cleanliness and all the amenities. Since you suggested it, how about a return visit with your families? - Suzy
Perfect!!!!
Rating:
Review Date: 12/13/2018
Deb H
This place was incredible with views from every single room in the house!!!plenty of room. The pictures can't even capture how wonderful this home is. So private too! We were so close to Big Sky and enjoyed the skiing so much! We also enjoyed going to Yellowstone for snowmobiling at Yellowstone. Only about an hour or so away. We were able to sled right on the property!! It really was a wonderful family vacation and this place made it perfect!!the fires every day, the hot tub, the dart board and the wonderful jet tub made it even more enjoyable. Highly recommend this place but just make sure u have a 4 wheel drive car with good snow tires if u go in winter!!!
Manager Response:
Hi Deb - Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay Beaver Creek Lodge and all the extras. How about that hot tub overlooking the canyon and creek?! Please come stay again soon. Summer is great there, too. (Hint hint) - Suzy
Montana-Yellowstone Family Vacation
Rating:
Review Date: 12/13/2018
Fullerton
Beaver Creek Lodge is a lovely, comfortable home in a beautiful, secluded setting. We enjoyed exploring the surroundings, sitting on the deck and listening to the wild animals. It was fairly convenient to the West entrance to Yellowstone. We would love to stay there again if we have the opportunity. The Mountain Home staff were a pleasure to work with.
Manager Response:
Hi Fullerton - Thanks so much for being our guests and we're happy that Beaver Creek Lodge worked so well for your group. We hope that you DO come back again soon! - Suzy
Outstanding!
Rating:
Review Date: 12/13/2018
Richard
The entire experience was very enjoyable. Great house, very comfortable, accommodated our group very well.
Manager Response:
Hello Richard - We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Beaver Creek Lodge. Thank you for staying with us and please come back soon! - Suzy
Big Sky Montana - Like Coming Home
Rating:
Review Date: 12/13/2018
V
The home (lodge) was just what the photos and captions described if not more. It is an absolutely amazing property and in all honesty no write-up could do it justice. It's a very exclusive yet a convenient location, breathtaking views of the surrounding areas and even wildlife. The lodge was perfect for our small group (2 couples) however there was ample room and could easily sleep the amount indicated on brochure/website. It was very well maintained, chopped wood was provided for fireplace, a full pantry (basic staples) and we paid it forward as well. The snow had been shoveled around walks, etc. It was such a relaxing place, even though we were in and out several times each day during our stay. When we travel back to this area (and we will) we will defiantly stay at the Beaver Creek Lodge, after all it was like coming home!
Manager Response:
Aw, V, that's such a great description of your stay. Thanks for being our guest and we can't wait for you to return! - Suzy
Beautiful home, spacious with stunning views
Rating:
Review Date: 12/13/2018
Colette M
Can't say enough about this property. Gorgeous, well equipped with all the comforts of home. Plenty of room for our 7 guests. Sunrise and sunsets left us speechless! Snowed every day. Even with the 4WD the driveway was difficult at times. If you know how to drive in the snow, you'll be fine. No signal with cell phones, thank goodness
Manager Response:
Hi Colette - We're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at Beaver Creek Lodge. We love that spot. Privacy, privacy, privacy...and beautiful mountain views. Yes, the drive is for folks who know how to drive in snow. The upside - it makes a great sledding hill for kids young and old (we know from personal experience!) - Suzy
Our greatest vacation to date & best accommodation
Rating:
Review Date: 12/13/2018
Linda
We found this home in Big Sky Montana through Mountain Home. It was on the pricey side but well worth the location, the roominess, the fireplace, the hot tub, the windows and deck, and wildlife we saw from both: moose, elk, black bear, deer and crane, and just a few miles down the road: grizzly, elk herds and great trout fishing and exceptional hiking trails. Also, we were situated 1 hour from Yellowstone and 45 minutes from Bozeman, and stuck back on a hillside far enough to believe we were almost alone in the mountains. The views were incredible and the home fit our adult family of eight enough that we were not in each others way unless we wanted to be.
Manager Response:
Hi Linda - Wow, did you ever see a lot of wildlife. That's great! We're so happy that Beaver creek Lodge worked out so well for your family. Thank you for staying with us and trusting us with your precious vacation time! - Suzy
Perfect Getaway!
Rating:
Review Date: 12/13/2018
Joey E
Our family or four absolutely loved and enjoyed this property. Short drive to Big Sky for skiing. Amazing fire place and views from all rooms of this property. Will for sure try to get into this place again when we go back.
Manager Response:
Hi Joey - Wow, we're stoked that you enjoyed your time at Beaver Creek Lodge. We think it's a little slice of heaven and we're happy that you found it to be so special, too. We would love to have you as our guests again, either here or at one of the other great cabins and lodges that we care for. - Suzy
Great Family Vacation!
Rating:
Review Date: 06/15/2018
Amanda
The pictures do not do the cabin justice! The location is convenient but still secluded. The cabin is perfectly laid out, there were 9 of us and we never felt on top of each other. We loved the indoor/outdoor feel of the main living space due to the floor to ceiling windows. It rained during our visit and we never felt like we were missing out on the outdoor beauty Montana has to offer! Our family is looking forward to future vacations in this home!
Manager Response:
Hi Amanda - We're thrilled to hear that you had such a great time at Beaver Creek Lodge. And we hope that you CAN come back again sometime soon. Thanks for being our guests! - Suzy
Beaver Creek Lodge
Rating:
Review Date: 04/16/2018
Red Door
Had an awesome stay! Everything was perfect. Everyone loved the cabin and the area is just beautiful. It's nice to be away from the main resort area of Big Sky.
Manager Response:
Hello Red Door - Thanks so much for your kind words about Beaver Creek Lodge. We also love how private and remote it feels, while still having such easy access to everything that Big Sky had to offer. Please come stay with us again sometime! - Suzy
Perfect!!!!!
Rating:
Review Date: 01/27/2017
Debbie
This place was incredible with views from every single room in the house!!!plenty of room. The pictures can't even capture how wonderful this home is. So private too! We were so close to Big Sky and enjoyed the skiing so much! We also enjoyed going to Yellowstone for snowmobiling at Yellowstone. Only about an hour or so away. We were able to sled right on the property!! It really was a wonderful family vacation and this place made it perfect!!the fires every day, the hot tub, the dart board and the wonderful jet tub made it even more enjoyable. Highly recommend this place but just make sure u have a 4 wheel drive car with good snow tires if u go in winter!!!
Manager Response:
Hello Debbie! Thank you so very much for your wonderful review of Beaver Creek Lodge and Mountain Home Vacation Rentals! We are so glad that your group had such a wonderful time at the home and in southwest Montana! We love hearing from guests that they have thoroughly enjoyed one of our properties. Let us know whenever you plan to return, we would love to have you as our guests again!
Perfect!!
Rating:
Review Date: 01/06/2017
ifugono1canfollow
This place is incredible!! The pictures did not even capture it. It's huge. The views from every single room are unbelievable. We had great fun sledding right on the property. Actually the driveway was perfect for sledding but a little scary for driving . Big Sky is so close and is really one of the best mountains for skiing for sure! Yellowstone park also an hour away and beautiful for winter snowmobiling. Loved this place!!
Manager Response:
Thank you for your wonderful words about Beaver Creek Lodge! We are so glad that your group enjoyed the home and all the activities that southwest Montana has to offer! We love hearing that guests have enjoyed one of our properties. Thank you again and we hope to see you in the future!
Perfect
Rating:
Review Date: 11/16/2016
Marc
Guys weekend. Great proximity to Gallatin, Big Sky, Yellowstone. Was able to do lots of backcountry hiking. Plenty of room for 4 people (actually probably would have comfortably fit all the wives & kids), place was spotless when we arrived. Secluded, great fireplace with ample pre-chopped wood outside, upper level gas fireplace, huge deck with propane grill, large kitchen and eating area, washer & dryer, 2 car garage. Annex area has separate kitchen and beer fridge. Grocery in Big Sky is about a 10-15 min drive. Riverhouse Grill on 191 is close so that's a bonus. Second time renting from this company and will absolutely rent from them again.
Manager Response:
Hello Marc! Thank you for your great review of Beaver Creek Lodge! We are glad your group of guys enjoyed the home and are very glad to hear that you have stayed with us before and plan to stay with us again! We absolutely love having return guests that come back year after year. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon!
Peace and serenity in Big Sky
Rating:
Review Date: 09/10/2016
lovetheoutdoors061
This lodge is beautiful. Very private and secluded. The house has everything you need. Plenty of dishes and a wide variety of kitchen ware. 2 sided fireplace with plenty of firewood supplied. A lot of grounds to hike and explore. Lovely wraparound deck overlooking the mountains. Gas grill and jacuzzi were nice additions. One hour to west entrance of Yellowstone. Clean and comfortable. I would highly recommend staying here.
Manager Response:
Thank you very much for your glowing review of Beaver Creek Lodge! We are very happy that your group had everything they needed to have a comfortable and relaxing vacation. We love hearing that past guests thoroughly enjoyed the property. Let us know when you are ready to plan your next adventure as we would love to have you as our guests again!
Excellent
Rating:
Review Date: 01/25/2015
Ryan
We had a great time out in MT last weekend. The cabin was awesome. Great location and privacy. Would love to come back next year and stay at the same cabin.
Manager Response:
Thank you for your review of Beaver Creek Lodge! We are glad you enjoyed the home and we do hope to see you again!
Total Reviews: 8
Almost Heaven!
Rating:
Review Date: 12/13/2018
Alyce B.
There are no words to accurately describe this little piece of heaven. Just wish we could have stayed forever!
Manager Response:
Oh Alyce - We love hearing words like that. It makes our day to know that you loved your stay. And sorry that you couldn't stay forever...but you can come back (hint, hint). We'd love to have you as our guests again. - Suzy
Quiet and rustic home.
Rating:
Review Date: 12/13/2018
Abbey S.
Overall this cabin was great. Loved the porch and the location. We did have an issue with the hot water... felt like the instant hot water heater was not working. The shower was a trickle with the pressure and it was either freezing cold and burning hot.
Manager Response:
UPDATE to initial response: The hot water issue has been remedied! Hello Abbey - We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Big Hole Canyon Ranch. We love that porch and those views, too. Sorry to hear that there were apparent issues with the water - we are on it! Thanks for being our guests and please come stay again, here or at another of the cabins that we care for. - Suzy
Would highly recommend
Rating:
Review Date: 12/13/2018
Jeannine T.
Everything was superb! Great location! Great townhome! Had everything, and then some, that you needed. Would recommend it to anyone. Only thing I would have preferred was air conditioning. It did get a little warm during the day. We were there when it got up to 80's and 90's.
Manager Response:
Hello Jeannine - Thanks for your kind words about your stay with us at Blue Pine Cone. Mountain Home tires very hard to offer great homes and great service! We're sorry to hear that it was anything but 100% comfortable on those warm days. There are so few homes in this area that have AC, and typically just closing blinds during the day does the trick when we're at the warmest time of year. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon. - Suzy
Perfection
Rating:
Review Date: 06/22/2018
Charles Harris
We formerly lived in Butte and during that time I was associated with the Big Hole River Foundation and the Big Watershed Committee so, we’re very familiar with the Big Hole Valley. It’s a place we love. The cabin is perfect and located in the Heart of the River - far enough above the Bridge and river access to feel very secluded. The home is comfortable, great access to the River and landscaped very well. We would own this if we could because its the perfect place in a perfect place
Manager Response:
Hi Charles - 'A perfect place in a perfect place". I think you hit the nail on the head. We're happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope you can visit again soon. - Suzy
Peace & Tranquility.
Rating:
Review Date: 08/08/2017
The Hallock Family
Honestly, this was the most incredible vacation ever. Our tranquility started the second we got off the freeway on Moose Creek. The closer we got to the cabin, the more we smiled. The kids loved the pond and river, the dogs loved the vast land, and my wife and I loved the early morning briskness drinking coffee outside with the beautiful, scenic water and mountain views. We had the pleasure of meeting the caretakers Joan & Shawn, both are amazing people and Shawn shared a plethora of knowledge/history of the area. This cabin let us enjoy each others company, rather than the technology we are all addicted to. We will 100% be back, again and again.
Manager Response:
Hello Hallocks - We just love it that you loved Big Hole Canyon Ranch. The experience that you had is exactly what we hope our guests will feel. And we hope that you DO come back again...and soon! - Suzy
Amesome Hole River Ranch
Rating:
Review Date: 09/30/2016
PN Davis
Extraordinary place! We loved everything about this place....the house, the impressive ease of working with mountain home, the location, the river, the fishing...Our only complaint is not being able to stay longer. Plan to go back!!
Manager Response:
Thank you for your wonderful review of Big Hole Canyon Ranch and Mountain Home Vacation Rentals! We are so very glad that you enjoyed the home, the location, and working with our staff. We hope to see you again in the future!
Amazing Cabin and Location
Rating:
Review Date: 08/19/2014
Trae U
This place is fantastic...! Had high expectations based on reviews and pictures and I was still blown away by the cabin and location... Secluded rustic cabin feel with all the ammenities needed... Little touches such as sprinkler system to keep grass lush and green during the summer months, on demand hot water so no short or missed showers, nice washer and dryer and beautifully decorated interior make this a place I wish I could own... Do certainly plan to visit this cabin again... Very peaceful location with direct river access is what this place delivers... Somewhat removed from civilization (groceries and restaurants) but that is untimately what we wanted on our trip... Highly recommend the cabin and the rental company was first rate... Sublimely comfortable beds to boot...
Manager Response:
Thank you so very much for your wonderful review of Big Hole Canyon Ranch and Mountain Home Vacation Rentals! We are very glad that you had everything you needed for a comfortable and peaceful vacation. It is our goal that all of our homes are well equipped and and that guests have their needs met. We do hope to see you another time!
Magic on the Big Hole
Rating:
Review Date: 06/04/2014
aschussler
This is our 3rd rental with Mountain Home and it was a wonderful experience. Very private and peaceful. Saw moose, geese, pheasant and 5 bighorn sheep. The caretakers are attentive and helped me figure out how to get the oven going, and replaced the can opener, which broke as I was using it. We were disappointed that there were no trout in the trout pond, but it was not a deal breaker. The river is just down from the cabin. We were the first guests of the season, and the river was too high to wade fish by the cabin. We would love to return in September when the water is lower. The cabin was cozy and very clean. Loved the automatic gas fireplace.
Manager Response:
Thank you very much for your great review of Big Hole Canyon Ranch and for using Mountain Home Vacation Rentals for a 3rd time! We love having return guests that come back year after year. Thanks again and we hope to have you return a 4th time!